We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT place to stay with young kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Newington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“GREAT place to stay with young kids”
Reviewed August 14, 2010

We just returned from a 5 night stay and can't wait to go back. The hotel staff were extremely friendly, especially the breakfast staff at the cafe. The shuttle runs non-stop until 8:30pm (park closes at 8am). The room was clean and comfortable for our family of 4 (we had one king and pull out sofa with a pack and play for our baby). We also requested a microwave and one was brought immediately for no extra charge. The pool was a great size for parents who don't want their little ones to wander too far away. The hot tub was great too (especially after a long day chasing the kids at Sesame Place). For families with kids this is a great place. I would not reccommend for my business partners for business travel in the summer only because of the kids running around having a great time and the kids programing on the tv's in the lounge..it would be difficult to have a serious discussion. The other great thing is it is close to Philadelphia (about 35 minutes away) so we went to the Philadelphia Zoo, The Please Touch Musuem and Adventure Aquarium but stayed outside the city to avoid potential noise at night. Anyone with young kids (mine are 6 and 2) this is a perfect place for you. Hope this has been helpful :)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jdiluci2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    100
    41
    21
    12
See reviews for
157
9
5
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, VA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Stayed one night for a sesame place getaway with our 3 year old. Fantastic hotel really caters to the sesame place crowd. LOVED the free shuttle to the park (saved us $15 in parking). Everyone on staff was helpful and nice to us. Brand new lobby with free computer access/printer and 2 LCD tvs tuned to cartoons great. Pool looked nice too, though we didn't use it. Even with all the families I never thought it was loud. Our room was spacious enough for our blow-up toddler bed so my son was comfy in his familiar bed. All in all, 4 stars.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danspeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

I stayed at the Marriott with my husband and two young daughters (turning 3 and 6) for two nights (AAA rate) mid July. We stayed there for easy access to Sesame Place and couldn’t have been more happy with our stay.

The hotel is located minutes from Sesame Place (which was GREAT) and is situated on a suburban'ish road with an Old Navy, Home Depot, Macaroni Grill a few minutes in one direction and a Kohl’s, Hallmark, grocery store and other shopping located in the other direction.

The hotel lobby has a small eatery (we didn’t eat there) that was open at specific times. They offered complimentary board pass stations for air travelers in the lobby along with free Wall Street Journal, Philadelphia Inquirer and USAToday issues. Our room was beautiful – wonderful décor, new looking, clean, separate desk and chair area for working and two comfy queen beds. The sink area was separate from the shower and toilet. Interacted with four employees, and two of the four weren’t what I would call friendly. However, it didn’t affect me one bit.

Overall, a wonderful stay for our trip to Sesame Place. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtp010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2010

We stayed here for three nights when we took our two small children to Sesame Place the first week of June. The park is only 1/4 of a mile from the hotel and we were very happy with the service during our stay.

The brand new lobby is amazing with a small store carrying toiletries, snacks and drinks. They have a full service bistro and a rather large sitting area with multiple TV's. The best part was the screen in the lobby that updated you on news headlines, weather and amenities in the area and even provided an interactive feature that showed you step by step directions to get to your local destination (shops, restaurants, etc.). The complimentary internet in the lobby was nice and I got caught up on emails while my husband napped with the kids in the room after a long afternoon at the park.

We were only staying for three nights and didn't require our linens to be changed so we requested nobody enter our room during our stay and they honored our request. We didn't hear from anyone the whole stay just as we preferred!

We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Sesame Place or the Philadelphia area. The only thing I wish is that the rates were a little lower. Even our AAA rate was high, but they have to pay for that state of the art lobby somehow!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stewart32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, June 10, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our wonderful lobby space. We love being a host to so many excited families traveling to Sesame Place and try to make the hotel experience part of some wonderful family time that you wil remember for years to come! We hope to see you again this season. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
178 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

This hotel did an outstanding job accommodating family and friends of bride and groom who traveled to Bucks County for our son's wedding. All staff were friendly and helpful, graciously assisting in every way asked (printing out directions, providing a hospitality room for wedding guests, arranging for rooms at the neighboring Marriott Residence to correct a few booking glitches, etc.). The bride's and groom's parents all chose the Courtyard for its convenient location and reasonable cost (ask for a wedding block rate); the hotel exceeded our expectations through the many amenities offered, the really lovely new decor, and most of all, service of the highest quality. We would recommend for a large group without any hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atastefortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, June 10, 2010
Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are so happy that your group had a wonderful time at our hotel and enjoyed our services. I will be sure to pass on the compliments to our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

We booked 2 nights at this hotel so that we could take our son to Sesame Place. The hotel was in a great location near the park and close to lots of shopping and restaurants. The lobby was wonderfully laid out with lots of space for having a snack at the Bistro, watching the game on the big screen or utilizing one of the computers in the business center. The front desk staff was attentive and friendly - the young man who checked us in and got us extra towels always had a smile on his face and seemed to really enjoy his job. The rooms were spotless and spacious. The hidden dorm size fridge was a nice bonus. The wireless internet worked flawlessly and quickly.

The hotel shuttle ran several times a day between the Courtyard, Residence Inn next door and Sesame Place. The shuttle driver was a bit reckless and would pull out in front of other vehicles. While we certainly appreciated the free shuttle which saved us $15 per day in parking fees, I would have felt safer had we not been piled in like sardines with young children on our laps instead of in seat belts.

We would definitely return to this hotel if we were in the area and would absolutely recommend it to anyone! We were very happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLord47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, June 1, 2010
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We are very excited about our new lobby and all that the Bistro can offer our guests! I will be happy to share your great comments with our staff and promise to look into our safety procedures with each van driver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2010

The hotel is typical courtyard. The rooms were renovated a year ago, but I guess they forgot to replace the old TVs. The polite, energetic and cheerful front desk staff sitting behind a makeshift registration desk said none of the rooms have flat screens. However, they did mount one on the wall in the temporary “restaurant room” on the first floor.

They gave away free breakfast for Platinum so I decided sample some of the food. by the way, the staff at the restaurant is very helpful!

I ordered a spinach and Swiss cheese omelet. It was nice a fluffy. The bacon was just right – crisp and done. I also sampled the oatmeal, which was hot, but a bit too watery. The orange juice was okay as was the grapefruit sections and bananas. They didn’t have bottled water, but you could get that by asking at the front desk.

The best thing about this hotel is its proximity to LA Fitness, the largest sports complex in the area. Hotel guest get in free. They have a large lap pool, tons of free weights and other equipment and decent treadmills. However, this hotel has more up-to-date treadmills than LA Fitness. I used the hotel treadmill one morning to do my early morning two mile run since I was pressed for time.

Overall, I'd go back to this hotel if I had to be in North Philly for work.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, June 1, 2010
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. It appears that you visited during our recent lobby renovation. We have just "relaunched" the new Bistro in our lobby and have some great food and beverage offerings for both breakfast and dinner daily. Our guest rooms were renovated in 2009 and we are excited to tell you that are new 32" flat screen LCDs are on their way and will be installed in all guestrooms by July 15! In addition, our new lobby boasts 8 public area HDTVs for guest convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne

Property: Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Address: 5 Cabot Blvd E, Langhorne, PA 19047-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne provides greater flexibility & choices for our guests. This beautiful Bucks County hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. This hotel near Sesame Place is also conveniently located Trenton, NJ, Philadelphia & Newtown, PA. We offer complimentary shuttle service to Sesame Place, a well equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Langhorne Hotel Langhorne
Courtyard Langhorne
Langhorne Courtyard
Langhorne Marriott
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing