We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Nearby Hotels
$149
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley(Langhorne)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
91
110
47
27
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
110
47
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssesame placecourtyard marriottbistro staffindoor poolrecent tripstayed here for nightsaround midnightstarbucks coffeefront desk staffhotel lobbynice stayfree shuttleoatmealroom was clean and comfortablebusiness travelsesame streetthe general manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 292 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here during a trip to Sesame Place this past weekend. Clean, kid friendly, nicely decorated...has Starbucks! And decent food if you want to just grab something quick. Plenty of restaurants close by which the staff will help you find. Cool "go to " computer board in lobby to look things up on....food, shopping, directions, etc...and print out. Booths with tv screens for kids while waiting or dining. Game room & indoor pool on premises. Small clean adequate workout room. They have a shuttle bus to Sesame Place so you don't have to pay to park there! It runs every half hour, so is very convenient. The staff was very friendly & helpful with whatever we requested during our stay. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njgirl615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear njgirl15,
Thank you for the recommendation and nice review.
We hope to see you again soon!
Warm regards,
Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed the night prior to a visit to SesamePlace -- the hotel feels like an appendix to the Sesame operation with mostly young families stating here. Service in the evening was slightly shorthanded with one staff runnning the frontdesk and one more running bar and restaurant.
Not sure why the housekeeping staff needs to get in an out of their storage room late night, creating noise every time while our daughter tries to fall asleep...
And lastly, mopping the lobby during primetime in the morning does not seem to smart with all kids running around and slipping on wet floor.

Aside from that -- rooms are spacious, clean, high-speed internet comes for free and the complimentary shuttle bus gets you right to the entrance of SesamePlace, saving time and money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mh-bklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear mh-brklyn,
Thank you for sharing your experience. Our hotel stays very busy with families visiting Sesame. There are always lots of requests for additional items in room and apologize if the nearby closet created any disturbance.
The lobby is a very high traffic area and we do try to get between rushes. I will share this with our team and ask them to improve their timing.
We hope that you are already planning your next trip back.
Warm regards,
Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

my wife and i(we are both in our 70s) arrived at the hotel shortly after a large group arrived. the entrance area was somewhat chaotic and all the luggage carts were in use. jack was very helpful and took our luggage to our room for us. i believe he is also the shuttle driver and during our stay we noticed him helping other guests. the staff overall is very pleasant and we recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 365ekr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear ekr365,
Thank you for the review and the comments about Jack and his service. We look forward to your next visit!
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I am a Platinum Elite with Marriott and stay with them about 80 nights per year. If you are going to Sesame Place this is your hotel. If you have small children with you picked the right property. Of you are looking for a romantic getaway and it's May to September look somewhere else. There were tons of kids running around everywhere. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. They have a shuttle that runs to Sesame Place every 1/2 hour which saves time and money parking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ny4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear ny4me,
Thank you for the review and your recommendations. We love to see this feedback from our Marriott Platinum members.
We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to your future stays.
Warm regards,
Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

When you travel a lot for business you like to be welcomed at frond desk with professionalism but also like in a personable way. Staff often have to read a script to welcome you that really sounds robotic in many cases. I really enjoyed the intelligence and perfect service in that hotel and escpecially the service of Wil To, what a great employee. We need more of that!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christophe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear ChristopheD,
Thank you for recognizing Wil and his service! Great service is really about personalizing for each guest and our staff really tries to make these connections.
We hope to see you again.

Warm regards,
Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews