We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This hotel is beautifully appointed, decorated. Great place to stay, elegant, great amount of space. Stayed for four days with two teen-agers, great location! Spacious and comfortable! This is located close to shopping malls, attractions, movies and restaurants!

Room Tip: We were lucky to have an upgraded suite, it had a complete kitchen, fully equiped, beautiful bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear newfun,
Thank you for sharing your feedback and great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your return next time you are in the area.

Warm regards,
Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 291 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

The General Manager (Joe) and Front Desk associate (Will) were very professional, courteous and knowledgeable about the area. I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. The hotel was very clean and my overall experience was great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Mike B,

Thank you for the wonderful comments and review! I am so pleased to hear that Joe and Wil took good care of you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again when traveling to the area.

Warm regards,
Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

One night visit on business and found this facility to be perfect for my needs. Clean, spacious rooms, easy access to the highway and many retail areas and restaurants, friendly service... Enjoyed my brief stay.
If I need to return, I'll likely stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenkinma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear JenkinMA,
Thank you for your taking the time to review our hotel. We are fortunate with a great location and will look forward to your next visit!
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel itself was OK. HVAC unit was somewhat loud and the TV was smaller than I've had at other Courtyards.

The bistro, on the other hand, needs improvement. It feels like it was added to the hotel, but without training the staff or equipping the restaurant. Service was very slow. Staff seemed like they didn't know how to use the coffee equipment.

I ordered breakfast to bring back up to my room -- tea, oatmeal and a scone (in case the oatmeal wasn't good). The oatmeal was placed in a container that had no lid and was covered with saran wrap. Eww. No explanation as to why it was like this. They asked if I wanted milk in my oatmeal, I said yes, and received a 1/2 pint container of milk. Odd -- I figured they'd put a splash of milk in it. The kicker was that my breakfast was placed in a laundry bag for me to carry up to my room. Again, eww. It just felt like the staff was unprepared and ill equipped.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilac11wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear lilac11wine,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your visit. Please accept my apologies for the challenges that you encountered in the Bistro with having your food packaged "to go". Our Bistro should always be equipped with proper packaging for handling to go orders and it appears that we definitely have an opportunity for training with some new staff members on how to handle these orders.
We thank you for your feedback and hope that you will gice us another chance when in the area again. Please reach out to me directly and we will be happy to make sure your breakfast is perfect next time.
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel is as close to Sesame Place as the paid parking lot to Sesame Place is...can walk from the hotel lobby in five minutes. The hotel is clean and new. The breakfast was hearty with biscuits/gravy, yogurt, waffles, oatmeal and alot of starches...no eggs for protein or lean bacon. It is alittle hard to fall asleep at night as there are a ton of kids running around at night but then again, my three year old was making noise at 6am so I shouldn't complain. The pool is small but new and clean and the hotel employees are lovely. They provide a pass for hotel parking even for day of check out if you're headed to Sesame. I would recommend this hotel for the convenience, location, facilities and friendliness/professionalism of the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlmona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for the positive comments!

Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Booked the hotel for $149 night via Priceline. Stayed over Sunday night for Sunday - Monday two day fun at Sesame Place. We were here last year and we love the convenient shuttle service to/from Sesame Place --- every 30 minutes. You don’t have to spend $15+ in parking. We arrived Sunday afternoon, immediately jumped on the shuttle till about 6PM, took the trip back to the hotel, checked-in and left for dinner. Came back from dinner and ran back on the shuttle to catch few more rides and the parade at park’s closing at 8:30. Plenty of shuttle running after 8:30 (ie more than 1 every 30 minutes).

Our room was on the 5th floor -- right next to the elevator and across the vending/ice machine, but noise was minimal. The room is clean, refrigerator and TV working. That’s all I am looking for in a hotel for one night -- this is NO LUXURY HOTEL.

One negative feedback I have is how messy the lobby and the sitting area were. Few times, we sat around the couch area, and we would always find finished/unfinished drinks, scrap of food lying around and I just didn’t find that to be welcoming or clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYGreenTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear NY GreenTea,
Thank you for your comments and we really get excited to see return guests that come back each summer to enjoy Sesame. We love to be part of family traditions and see familiar faces.
I have shared your comment with our team reagrding the lobby cleanliness. It is a definite area of focus and promise you that we will work harder to make this area impeccably clean.
We hope to see you again next season!
Warm regards,
Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, new and relatively unabused furnishings. Can't complain for the most part, the room was what you would expect from a 2.5-3 star hotel (I.e. Nothing really fancy). The lobby area looked quite exquisite, with a lot of seating throughout and a neat, interactive info panel down from the entrance. The location felt a bit odd, like it was tucked away behind some strip mall in an industrial zone. However, the area is basically a suburb and you wouldn't expect to want to walk around that place either way. Came out to about $120/night for the stay w/ breakfast for two, not bad but not a bargain either.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mklist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear mklist,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. It sounds like you had a positive experience with our staff and enjoyed our property.
Thank you!
Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
7.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne

Address: 5 Cabot Blvd E, Langhorne, PA 19047-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range: $96 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne provides greater flexibility & choices for our guests. This beautiful Bucks County hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. This hotel near Sesame Place is also conveniently located Trenton, NJ, Philadelphia & Newtown, PA. We offer complimentary shuttle service to Sesame Place, a well equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Langhorne Hotel Langhorne
Courtyard Langhorne
Langhorne Marriott
Langhorne Courtyard
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing