We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Nearby Hotels
$189
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley(Langhorne)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
91
111
48
27
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
111
48
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssesame placecourtyard marriottbistro staffindoor poolrecent tripstayed here for nightsaround midnightstarbucks coffeefront desk staffhotel lobbynice stayfree shuttleoatmealroom was clean and comfortablebusiness travelsesame streetthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 297 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Booked the hotel for $149 night via Priceline. Stayed over Sunday night for Sunday - Monday two day fun at Sesame Place. We were here last year and we love the convenient shuttle service to/from Sesame Place --- every 30 minutes. You don’t have to spend $15+ in parking. We arrived Sunday afternoon, immediately jumped on the shuttle till about 6PM, took the trip back to the hotel, checked-in and left for dinner. Came back from dinner and ran back on the shuttle to catch few more rides and the parade at park’s closing at 8:30. Plenty of shuttle running after 8:30 (ie more than 1 every 30 minutes).

Our room was on the 5th floor -- right next to the elevator and across the vending/ice machine, but noise was minimal. The room is clean, refrigerator and TV working. That’s all I am looking for in a hotel for one night -- this is NO LUXURY HOTEL.

One negative feedback I have is how messy the lobby and the sitting area were. Few times, we sat around the couch area, and we would always find finished/unfinished drinks, scrap of food lying around and I just didn’t find that to be welcoming or clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYGreenTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear NY GreenTea,
Thank you for your comments and we really get excited to see return guests that come back each summer to enjoy Sesame. We love to be part of family traditions and see familiar faces.
I have shared your comment with our team reagrding the lobby cleanliness. It is a definite area of focus and promise you that we will work harder to make this area impeccably clean.
We hope to see you again next season!
Warm regards,
Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, new and relatively unabused furnishings. Can't complain for the most part, the room was what you would expect from a 2.5-3 star hotel (I.e. Nothing really fancy). The lobby area looked quite exquisite, with a lot of seating throughout and a neat, interactive info panel down from the entrance. The location felt a bit odd, like it was tucked away behind some strip mall in an industrial zone. However, the area is basically a suburb and you wouldn't expect to want to walk around that place either way. Came out to about $120/night for the stay w/ breakfast for two, not bad but not a bargain either.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mklist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear mklist,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. It sounds like you had a positive experience with our staff and enjoyed our property.
Thank you!
Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here when we visited Sesame with our 2 year old. We were pleasantly surprised with most aspects of the hotel and the shuttle service back and forth to the park was a big plus. The drivers were very friendly. We stayed 2 nights and it worked well - one of the mornings we took advantage of the breakfast and we won't do that again. It was in a small room and there was a buffet but it was just not good - very little in terms of what they offered and it was either cold or dried out. I have been to these types of breakfasts and i don't think anyone expects gourmet however some fresh pastries and fresh fruit, decent coffee and better selections would be much appreciated. A waffle iron would go a long way - -

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regioanl General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Stacey F,
Thank you for your comments reagrding your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay amd our hospitality provided by our staff members.
Breakfast is something that is very important to us and the guest experience. I know that we look at all of our feedback reagrding quality of food, selection of offerings, speed of service and friendliness of staff. I apologize that your experience with our breakfast buffet was not great and pledge to you that we will work to improve.
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again and that your experience with breakfast is enjoyable for the next stay.
Warm regards,
Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

What a nice stay we had here. And so well managed, clean and convenient. There was a server in the bistro named Mary that was the hardest working, most helpful person I've met in a while. I was there alone with two young children and she was so sweet and went out of her way to help make a solo mommy's life easier! Really great. James the shuttle driver was also wonderful and will get you to Sesame Place in just a few minutes. I wouldn't bother staying at a hotel right across the street when you get door to gate service from here.
Sesame Place I will not return to... unlike this hotel, it's poorly managed and dirty and gives the institution a bad name. But the hotel is great and makes up for Sesame's shortcomings. I wish we'd stayed here the second day to just play in pool! Oh the lobby is great too. Lots of seating and TVs in the booths for pooped out kids who would otherwise be super cranky at dinner.
Thanks for the wonderful stay!
Jennifer

Room Tip: Pick a room far from the elevator if you have little ones trying to get to sleep. And pump up the fan/air conditioning so you have some white noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen06850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Jen06850,
Thank you for your great comments about our hotel and staff. Mary just celebrated her 10th anniversary at the hotel and I know that she loves to hear this type of feedback. I will aslo pass on your compliments to James.
I hope that you come back again next season.
Warm regards,
Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Nice hotel, shuttle service to sesame place was very convenient, nice breakfast but not great, but I expected less, I would recommend it to families that want to stay near the park. I will probably come again next year

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank telavivit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Dear telavivit,
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and location. Our goal is to have our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and to receive "great" for breakfast as well. We strongly encourage our guests to give us feedback while they are at hotel so that we can have an opportunity to correct it. Was it the service, the food quality, the selection, etc? This type of information helps us to identify areas where we need to focus on and we really like to know.
I hope that you will come again and give us the chance to turn your impression of your breakfast experience around. Thank you for your review.
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews