We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location, friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Convenient location, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The staff was very friendly. Emily, the shuttle driver was superb. She answered many of our questions and interacted with our children. The hotel is very conveniently located Sesame Place. The shuttle runs every hour on the hour. We had a room with a small balcony which is much needed. I found the king size room with double beds to be small so the balcony was nice. There is a refrigerator in the room which is great.

Room Tip: The sleeper sofa is very soft. Ask for extra pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xtinaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Xtinaki,
Thank you for your recommendation and review. I will pass on your compliments to Emily. Our associates really enjoy the excitement involved with experiencing a visit to Sesame Place and our hotel through the eyes of children.
All rooms come equipped with a small refridgerator and many guests enjoy the convenience.
We hope to see you again.
Warm regards,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    99
    40
    18
    11
See reviews for
154
9
5
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We only stayed one night, but the rooms were pretty clean, check in/out was quick, bed was comfortable, and the Location was great, easy on/off to all the major roads for travel towards Philly or Sesame Place area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Danielle M,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed the services and found the location so convenient.

We hope to see you again!
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

This location is a larger-than-usual Courtyard in suburban Philadelphia. Used the hotel for a 1 night stay on a business trip. The room was great. Flat-screen TV carried HD channels, including the local networks and ESPN. Bistro in lobby had Starbucks. Exercise room is small but had essential equipment. Location is close to many chain-type restaurants 5 minutes away. No hallway noise or ambient noise detected. Was on 3rd of 5 floors and did not hear anyone walking above, which is a plus. Staff very accommodating and friendly and check-in and check-out. Hotel is very near I-95 via Route 1 and an easy on-and-off highways with two turns.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Supermagictasticguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Dear supermagictasticguy,
Thank you for your recommendation and review. We hope to see you again for your next trip to the Philadelphia area.
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We just got back from visiting Sesame Place for the first time w/our two-year-old and couldn't be more pleased w/our stay at the Courtyard by Marriott - Langhorne, PA. We loved how close it was to Sesame Place and its free shuttle service was THE BEST. No muss, no fuss w/parking. The hotel was located just off the main strip, so quiet. Nicely landscaped. Convenient, close parking. Plenty of shopping and resturants w/in minutes of the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Patrons were friendly - lots of families visiting Sesame Place. Plenty of excited little ones :)

Very clean rooms. Honestly, I've avoided traveling as of late for fear of bed bugs (probably not as big of a problem as the media makes it out to be, but one I'd rather not deal with). I thoroughly inspected the room (and bed/bedding) upon arrival, and it was one of cleanest we've stayed in. Bedding was the softest, most comfortable I've ever had in a hotel room. Air conditioning worked great!

We didn't dine in their resturant, so can't speak to the food. It's looked to be counter service, which I'm not a fan of. And, there definately wasn't enough tables to sit at. Families were sitting w/their food in the lobby areas. I didn't care for that. Also, didn't swim in the pool. It looked a bit cloudly.

Not the Ritz, but perfect for families visiting Sesame Place. We'll defiantely return!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank j j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear jj,
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are thrilled when families enjoy their time and we are part of fond memories from their time visiting Sesame Place. I will make sure that all of our staff members see this review.
The Bistro offers varied options from a quick grab and go breakfast to a full breakfast. We do experience heavy volume during Sesame season usually the hour before park opens as most guests all want to dine at same time. We encourage our guests to come down a bit earlier for a quieter experience and no waiting.
We hope to see you again for your next trip to Sesame Place!
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Our meetings here are well planned and executed. No details remain overlooked. Even when the computers went down during our last stay the staff did no panic. This was a real challenge during full occupancy and the staff never made the customer feel the pain. We recently had another large group meeting and Leigh, John, Melissa and the rest of the staff did not disappoint. They served breakfast, lunch and dinner. We needed to change up the dinner menu and they were more than accomodating. We ordered from a local restaruant and it was great. The rooms are clean and the decor of the lobby area is inviting. Access to computers and free wifi make it easy to comduct business. The hotel is a great stay away from home and I am looking forward to coming back .Especially for the breakfast smoothe and starbucks latte.

Room Tip: none bad so far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Feldman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear Feldman B,

Wow! Thank you for the wonderful recommendation! Our team loves this kind of feedback and we are so pleased that you had a great event. We are fortunate to have a very dedicated team and everyone pulls together during the tough times to make sure that our guest experience is not affected. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with the team.
We hope to see you and all of your colleagues again for your next event.
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Great location if coming to sesame place. It is about 1/3 of a mile away. The staff is very friendly and down to earth. Ant at the starbucks/bar is great! Rooms are typical marriot but the wife swears the towels are not as nice as normal. Not really a deal breaker if you ask me but i suppose towels are important to some. Would def stay here again and reccommend to anyone traveling here, especially with a family.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Travelforbiz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear travelforbiz,
Thank you for the great review and recommendation! We do have a fantastic location and have many visitors here every year that come for Sesame Place. The Starbucks is one of my favorite features of the Bistro too. We do utilize the towels that are required at each Courtyard by Marriott and your wife may prefer the towels at full service Marriott brands instead.
Thank you again for your recommendation!
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brielle, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

The staff makes this courtyard stand out of the pack. Attentive, courteous and prepared associates make for a great meeting and stay. We had a meeting with 40 adults, over 4 days and the staff was prepared and willing to help in all ways. The food was great, both breakfast and lunch. Rooms were clean and facility was organized. My expectations were exceeded! We will be back.....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Brian,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and the recommendation! I will be proud to share this with our team. Our Courtyard loves handling meetings and the size of your group was a perfect fit.
We look forward to taking care of any future events and exceeding your expectations again!

Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne

Property: Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Address: 5 Cabot Blvd E, Langhorne, PA 19047-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne provides greater flexibility & choices for our guests. This beautiful Bucks County hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. This hotel near Sesame Place is also conveniently located Trenton, NJ, Philadelphia & Newtown, PA. We offer complimentary shuttle service to Sesame Place, a well equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Langhorne Hotel Langhorne
Courtyard Langhorne
Langhorne Courtyard
Langhorne Marriott
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing