We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gives Holiday Inn a bad name.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gives Holiday Inn a bad name.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2010

I love the Holiday Inn chain. I am also a Priority club member and use my points and earn points frequently. The first downside to this visit was when I checked in, I couldn't get a room for another "few hours". Being a priority gold elite member, one of the perks is check in on arrival....so much for that. Secondly, the shuttle to Sesame Place leaves a little to be desired. After making several calls (half of them not even answered by anyone), the shuttle finally picked us up. Other local hotels' shuttles went through at least twice in the same amount of time. The breakfast was good and I have no complaints there. The room was average and the wireless service for the internet was in/out on my laptop, making it difficult to finish work that needed to be done. Overall, I was not overly thrilled about this hotel or the service I recieved from the staff.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigpurple7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    50
    42
    17
    7
See reviews for
104
12
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

On our return trip from Wildwood, NJ we decided to make a stop at Sesame Place for our three year old son. We stayed at this hotel and absolutely loved it! The hotel offers a free shuttle to Sesame Place, has a wonderful staff, and includes breakfast. The hotel is not fancy, but it serves every need of a family visiting Sesame. I am a priority club member with Holiday Inn and they seem to come through each and everytime. You have a loyal customer for life. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vinscamaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

This place was gross!!! The room smelled and it the couch was ripped. I would not recommend this place to anyone. It was cheap but not worth it at all! The front desk employees are very nice that was the only positive.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plankey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Langhorne hotels

Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

Stayed there a total 3 nights. Two rooms for one night at the start of our vacation and two rooms for two nights at the end of our vacation. Check in was flawless both times. Rooms were clean and comforable. This hotel had drop off and pick up service for the park every hour on the hour. Location could not be better with all types of food and shopping within 2 minutes. Breakfast had a good varity for everyone. Staff was great and helpful. Who ever wrote negative things about this hotel must of been some place else or working for the other hotels. You can spend twice as much to stay down the street or save the money and rent a cabanna at the park, well worth it if you have young children traveling with you.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, MD
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

We've stayed at a number of HIE's, and this was probably the most disappointing. The lobby and eating area were fine, but the room was small and dingy. The staff were all very nice. Apparently the hotel had previously belonged to a different, budget chain, and it showed.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

My husband stayed here one night when the weather in the area was terrible and it seemed the safer option to say near where he works. Everything was fine until he checked out the next morning and realized he'd left his Bluetooth in the room. He called within 5 minutes, describing exactly where he'd left it (on the dresser) but oddly, the housekeeper "never saw it." Too bad he didn't just turn around when he'd realized he'd left it behind, but he put his trust in the Holiday Inn name to hold it for him at the desk until he could return that night. That was a mistake. Would have given a better value rating if it hadn't cost us the amount of the room to replace an item that couldn't possibly have disappeared into thin air.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb_from_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2009

the staff was friendly and always a smile
and the location.well .you can literally walk to Sesame Place
shuttle van was great
the room was a bit dingy were we concerned about our toddlers playing on the rug
we all wore flip flops in the room
pillows were aweful..$3 walmart kind
shower curtain rod was loose..worried it might fall
aside worrying about the kids getting something from the rug
it was a good stay
for the rate they charge they should touch up the room a bit and new rugs

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aka_boom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne

Property: Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
Address: 3101 Cabot Blvd W, Langhorne, PA 19047-1836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley Hotel. We are happy to announce our new fully renovated hotel. From style, comfort and price all that you come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. Come check out what the talk is all about. We are located less than one mile from Sesame Place and are easily accessible from either I-95 or U.S. Hwy 1. New Hope, Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills Mall, and historic Philadelphia are all just a short drive away. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel offers a variety of amenities including high speed wireless Internet service in all rooms, free local phone calls, free USA Today newspaper, outdoor pool, convenience center, and fitness room. Our freshly renovated rooms are equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers,voice mail, additional closet, spacious work desk and 32-inch TVs. All our rooms also offer a microwave and refrigerator. Our queen rooms feature a sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley Hotel Langhorne
Holiday Inn Langhorne
Langhorne Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing