We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a night at Sesame place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good for a night at Sesame place”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Overall, the hotel was fine. It needed a few renovations and there was some strange smell in the hallways and rooms, but if you are planning to do sesame place and just need a night to crash, then this is fine. The bathrooms could have been cleaner.

The staff was very friendly, and the shuttle service was amazing. We have two small kids, so having a fridge and microwave was nice since both are picky eaters.

The breakfast was good, no complaints there.

It was good for a one night stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mxk157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear mxk157,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am very pleased to know that you liked our staff and the service they have provided. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced over the smell in the rooms and hallways. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    52
    42
    17
    7
See reviews for
105
12
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I am a platinum member and stay only in IC Hotels.
I would rank this one as clean, but run down a bit.
The staff was friendly, the standard breakfast and standard rooms.
Bed wasnt that comfortable and the pillows were not good at all.

I couldnt watch any of the regular television stations ABC, NBC, CBS or FOX. Those channels wouldnt come in on the TV. Many other channels were bad connection.

A pet peeve of mine is something to do with the housekeeping. This happens from time to time and I can not for the life of me figure out why they do this but this has happened at least 10 times in the last year. Most times, I catch it, many times I dont. When you go to take a shower, make sure the shower head isnt pointed out toward the bathroom. When you turn it on it soaks you and the floor in the bathroom. Very irritating. I wonder how they would like it if we turned on the water and soaked the floor for them upon departure? They clearly dont care about the customer.

lastly, I usually rate each hotel with the following... Luxury, Professional (White Collar), Clean (Blue Collar) and Rundown. I would rate this hotel as Clean (Blue Collar)

It could use some upgrading and upkeep. Otherwise a good value.

If it werent for the extra bonus points, probably wouldnt stay here again.

Oh and this is one way you can really tell if it is a good hotel or not. By the people who stay there. What does it say to a guest when you see a flyer in the room threatening charges to your credit card for missing items? I attached a picture of it.

I have one more night to stay

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim2968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear jim2968,

Thank you for your feedback and for being a Priority Club Rewards Platinum member. We value your patronage to our brand and hotel. I am pleased that you liked our comfortable and friendly staff. Please accept my apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the condition of the bathroom facility and service received. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and replace your bad experience with one that reflects our true standards.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Arkansas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Easy access yet quiet / no traffic noise to speak of. Lots of shops, restaurants, etc close. Clean and quiet with no issues. Typical Hi Ex which I am fond of when traveling... not too much nor too little. Sesame Place is next door, mall just around the corner, Philly just down the road.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

I'm a priority club elite member and travel frequently. The staff is very nice but the facility needs MAJOR updating. It's more on the lines of a Redroof Inn with inside front doors. Again staff is very nice but you can clearly see ownership is neglecting this property on the inside.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank powerpackperk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Powerpackperk,

Thank you for your rewiew for the Holiday In Express. The Staff at the Holiday Inn takes great pride in the work that they do and I am glad you were able to experience that.

I am sorry that the hotel did not live up to your expectations in regards to the building. We are always working towards improving our hotel and I hope you are able to see the changes on your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your visit. Please accept my apologies for the challenges that you encountered during your visit.
We thank you for your feedback and hope that you will gice us another chance when in the area again.


All my best,
Leigh Schiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Langhorne hotels

1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Very nice, helpful staff. Hotel is clean but needs to be updated and some refurbishing done really badly. The beds are extremely hard and uncomfortable. Would not stay at this hotel again because it is far too expensive and isn't worth the price.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shery B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Shery B,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and for staying with us. I am glad you mentioned our friendly hotel staff and our clean hotel. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and we strive to provide competitive rates within the area. I apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort you experienced due to the uncomfortable bed and condition of the hotel. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention, as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed two nights in October for weekend at Sesame Place. So nice to be located right around the corner from the park and plenty of dining and shopping spots also nearby for great convenience. I expected the hotel to be clean, updated, and staff corteous - all were. Fav parts about the hotel were the fact that there was a tall dorm-style fridge and microwave in the room (didn't expect that and came in very handy for us). Also that the breakfast was robust for a complimentary meal - hot eggs and sausage, make your own pancakes, to-die-for-cinnabons. Also loved that there were fresh apples always plentiful in the lobby (my girls loved that) and hershey kisses by the business desk (girls loved that too). After we got home I realized we left some clothing items in the drawer. Front desk grabbed them for me and packaged them up to mail to my home (on my dime, but I guess I deserve that). Felt very good about selecting this hotel and would recommend. (Oh, and the only downsides I can think of were that the elevator was slow as I had read in reviews but since we were there in October and not peak season it didn't bother us. And the walls seemed to be on the thinner side as we had a rather loud family next to us one night and we could hear them while we were trying to fall asleep. And lastly, the room smelled a little musty upon entry but we ran the air and opened the window and it was fine or we just got used to it. Wasn't a biggie.).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertson, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed with my husband, and 2 daughters (4 & 16 months). We were barely here more than 12 hours since we were just staying the night for Sesame Place. Its location could not have been better. Literally 2 minutes from Sesame Place. It was mostly clean and well appointed but our friends that were staying in the next room had tiny little ants on the floor. My daughter was crawling all over the floor and her knees were black from the carpet. I understand they don't shampoo the carpets often but every once in a while might help. It was kinda gross. We did not utilize the free breakfast but I peeked in and it looked pretty decent. The bathroom was good. Plenty of towels, toiletries, and a sink outside the room which was perfect for us. Fridge and microwave were useful also--especially with a baby that still drinks milk. Speaking of milk, we asked the front desk where we could get milk and he gave us an entire half gallon to share between us and our friends--we stayed at a hotel in Ocean City and they sent my husband 3 blocks to 7-11. I was pleased with this hotel for a short Sesame stay and would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abbs89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne

Property: Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
Address: 3101 Cabot Blvd W, Langhorne, PA 19047-1836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley Hotel. We are happy to announce our new fully renovated hotel. From style, comfort and price all that you come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. Come check out what the talk is all about. We are located less than one mile from Sesame Place and are easily accessible from either I-95 or U.S. Hwy 1. New Hope, Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills Mall, and historic Philadelphia are all just a short drive away. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel offers a variety of amenities including high speed wireless Internet service in all rooms, free local phone calls, free USA Today newspaper, outdoor pool, convenience center, and fitness room. Our freshly renovated rooms are equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers,voice mail, additional closet, spacious work desk and 32-inch TVs. All our rooms also offer a microwave and refrigerator. Our queen rooms feature a sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley Hotel Langhorne
Holiday Inn Langhorne
Langhorne Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing