We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience I've had”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worst experience I've had”
Reviewed July 2, 2006

Rm 217 AC conked out after 2 hrs and carpet had possible aniimal poop stain. Owner only gave $6 discount for no AC. We didn't sleep with the kid well because of the heat. Very dirty place. Pay the $12 more for a better hotel.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ordmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    95
    142
    74
    74
See reviews for
176
99
33
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2005

On Oct 15th, my family and I stayed at the Travelodge. On entering the room there was a slight smell to the room. The bathroom could do with a little more cleaning especially the shower stall. The only decent thing is that each room comes with a fridge, microwave and coffee pot.

Also, at night, some of the guest seemed to prefer the parking lot to their rooms, they stayed out there all night and there was no security to tell them to go back to their rooms. If you can I would suggest you stayed some where else.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ebrewster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lancaster hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 28, 2005

Our stay at this motel was the most pleasant one. We came to lancaster for a family reunion and planned to stay at this location because it was about 30 miles from hershey and about 8 miles from all the Amish Farms. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The best part of my stay was that we had 5 rooms and the front desk gave us rooms all right next to each other. The staff was extremely friendly and helped us with any needs or questions that we had. I would recommend this place to everyone. For the price that we paid, I think that our stay here was worth it.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 26, 2005

We stayed here for a family reunion and we had a great time. The pool was crystal clear and the service was excellent. I was here last year and I think they have done a wonderful job on renovating the room and bathroom since then. I am returning to lancaster in august and I plan on spending my stay here.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2005

We spent one night at this motel in March 2005. It was not very clean and not very well kept, but it was a pretty cheap place to stay. I didn't feel very safe - some people stayed up half the night talking in the parking lot. The staff was friendly enough, but we had to call them twice to get them to help us access the internet and bring extra pillows. The room had a nice big fridge, and it was easy to find the motel. The beds were tiny and the wallpaper peeling in the bathroom. I would try to find something better if I were visiting Lancaster again.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adnaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2004

We went in July of 2004. Both my husband and I were pretty disgusted with this place, and will NEVER return. The price was pretty good, but, nothing else. I don't even know where half the ammenities were that I'd read about. We thought the hair dryer was broken, but it turned out to be the whole outlet. So, we had to plug that, as well as the coffee maker in the other room. And they do not have any decaf. coffee. Someone at the desk finally gave us a packet that they use in their big machines, as well as a filter, and we had to make our own concoction, in the room. I'd booked a smoking room, but the stench was so strong, we had to keep the window open night and day. It wasn't just really, very smelly; but dirty as well. They did have an outdoor pool, but everytime I checked, the gate was locked. I did see some swimmers, but I don't know how they got in. I asked about it at the desk, and he said they only open it sometimes.

Helpful?
4 Thank Jaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
7.0 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#26 of 39 in Lancaster
178 reviews
8.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#27 of 39 in Lancaster
194 reviews
7.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#30 of 39 in Lancaster
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#23 of 39 in Lancaster
356 reviews
7.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#25 of 39 in Lancaster
647 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Property: Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge
Address: 2101 Columbia Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603-4332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
--> Best Acomodate in town, Pet Friendly, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Hi Speed Wireless Internet, Out door Swimming Pool, Microwave & Refrigerator in all the rooms, Flat Screen TV in all rooms, --> Close to Downtown Lancaster--> 8 Miles From Amish Country--> 10 Miles From Dutch WonderLand--> 20 Miles From Hershey Chocolate World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge Hotel Lancaster
Amish Country Travelodge Hotel Lancaster
Travelodge Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Lancaster Travelodge
Lancaster Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing