We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sight & Sound trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    95
    144
    81
    81
See reviews for
185
104
35
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Potomac Falls, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Due to a mixup in our prior reservations we got 3 rooms at this establishment while we were in town to see the sight and sound theater. It was the only hotel that wasn't completely booked up since it was a holiday weekend. We had no expectations that this would be the Hilton but we would have liked rooms which did not smell bad and were at least not in a crime ridden location.

First the smell. Our room smelled like old cigarette butts eventhough it was a non-smoking room. My Mom and sister-in-law's room smelled like mold. So the first thing we did was buy some Lysol spray and continuously sprayed that into the air conditioning vents to try and get some of the smell out.

Now the neighborhood. We stayed in the hotel 2 nights. On the first night there were guests who literally were wrestling and slamming into the walls all night. Since they were yelling and screaming we were afraid to call the front desk because we were worried what they might do if they knew someone complained. When we went out the next morning, someone had sprayed shaving cream all over some of the cars. The next day some police showed up and knocked on the door a few doors down. They interrogated some young man and then took him away in their squad car. Since we were on the second floor we had to walk between the young man and the police officer to get down to our cars which was more than a little uncomfortable, especially since we were traveling with 2 teenage girls.

On the plus side, and what prevents me from giving this place 1 star, is that the rates are very cheap and the beds were very comfortable.

Overall, this was quite a learning experience. I found that oftentimes budget hotels are that for reasons I never would have imagined. I'll pay a few bucks more just to be safe and walk out with my sinuses intact.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Gus4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
9.6.13
Dear guest,
I am sorry that your stay with us was disappointing. Regarding the noise complaint, we have a zero tolerence policy for noise complaint and when a guest reports the problem, we do not tell anybody who compained. I checked with all the clerks working that particular weekend and to our knowledge, nobody mentioned anthing about shaving cream on cars parked here. Finally, the only incident involving the police was when an ambulance was called for a guest, and the dispatcher automatically sent a police cruiser. We thank you for praising the reasonnable rates and the comfortable beds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Marlyand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I read previous reviews and decided to give this place a try for our 1 night stay because the price was right. Overall, it was a pleasant experience. The best part for our family was the outdoor pool. It had crsytal clear water and was very clean. The kids had a blast in there. The worst part was the bed- It was not very comfortable. However, for one night I wouldn't count this place out. The room was old, but clean and that was fine for us. The breakfast was enough for our family and it beat having to pay for another meal out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trip-Taker31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
8.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#28 of 39 in Lancaster
199 reviews
7.0 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#27 of 39 in Lancaster
179 reviews
7.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#25 of 39 in Lancaster
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#31 of 39 in Lancaster
66 reviews
6.8 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#24 of 39 in Lancaster
357 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Property: Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge
Address: 2101 Columbia Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603-4332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
--> Best Acomodate in town, Pet Friendly, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Hi Speed Wireless Internet, Out door Swimming Pool, Microwave & Refrigerator in all the rooms, Flat Screen TV in all rooms, --> Close to Downtown Lancaster--> 8 Miles From Amish Country--> 10 Miles From Dutch WonderLand--> 20 Miles From Hershey Chocolate World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge Hotel Lancaster
Amish Country Travelodge Hotel Lancaster
Travelodge Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Lancaster Travelodge
Lancaster Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing