We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“no complaints. i am not a fan of Indian food and the...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    81
    121
    62
    68
See reviews for
156
81
28
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Delran
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We wanted to stay in Lancaster for a few days and check everything out but we were restricted by our budget. We stayed in the hotel for 2 days and were more than comfortable with the service, the room, the location and especially the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte H, Front desk at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
4.12.13
Dear Steve from New Jersey,
We are glad that you chose the Travelodge in Lancaster to spend a few days, and even happier that you had a good experience with us. We try hard to provide comfortable accomodations at a reasonable price. Thank you for letting other travellers know that you had a good time with us. We hope to see you in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very conveniant location for me, the staff was very polite and helpful, the room comfortable and clean. Like very much the frige and microwave! Had a very nice stay, WILL stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte H, Front Desk at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
4.6.13
Dear Robert,
Thank you for your nice words about the Travelodge in Lancaster. We hope to see you back with us in a very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
7.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#28 of 38 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
8.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#25 of 38 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
6.8 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#23 of 38 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
#24 of 38 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 631 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
6.9 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#14 of 38 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Property: Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge
Address: 2101 Columbia Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603-4332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
--> Best Acomodate in town, Pet Friendly, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Hi Speed Wireless Internet, Out door Swimming Pool, Microwave & Refrigerator in all the rooms, Flat Screen TV in all rooms, --> Close to Downtown Lancaster--> 8 Miles From Amish Country--> 10 Miles From Dutch WonderLand--> 20 Miles From Hershey Chocolate World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge Hotel Lancaster
Amish Country Travelodge Hotel Lancaster
Travelodge Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Lancaster Travel Lodge
Lancaster Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing