We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but needs work.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    95
    140
    69
    74
See reviews for
173
97
32
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Exton
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The rooms are clean.There is a restaurant within the same building providing an easy to reach eatery.The staff were making the room well everyday.Something that can be taken care of-
1. the breakfast can be provided with more items
2. the heaters seem to be slow to heat up the room
3.The doors doesnt close perfectly so some cold air is always coming it(which may be causing the heater to heat up slowly)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Faisal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte H, Front desk at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
3.1.13

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment upon your recent stay. We appreciate your positive observations as well as pointing out our opportunities for improvement.
For future travelers, our free continental breakfast consists of the following: Cereal (corn flakes and raisin Bran), muffins (blueberry, and banana nut), bagels with butter, jam and cream cheese, fruit (apples and bananas), oatmeal, Milk, Juice (apple and orange), tea and coffee. Thank you again for choosing The Travelodge in Lancaster PA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed at this Inn back in November 2012 because it is one of 3 pet friendly Inns and was the most reasonably priced. The place was packed, which is generally a good sign but the room we were given was kind of like a dungeon placed over the adjacent restaurant. The food in the restaurant smelled delicious but the noise from the exhaust fans and the location near the front of the hotel as well made for a noisy night. Breakfast was bagel thins, cereal, juice or coffee and very no frills. It is what it is.... we'd go back but only if we could secure a room in the main body of the motel and not over the restaurant. The front desk help were very amiable and did their jobs efficiently and with good attitudes.

Room Tip: Request a room anywhere but over the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mystic1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte H, Front desk at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
2.20.13
Dear guest from Florida,
I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry you did not feel one hundred percent satisfied with your stay. In the future, if you come back to Lancaster just give me a call if there is anything you need and I will always try to accommodate you the best I can. I will make sure you get a room in another building for one thing.
We pride ourselves on trying to make everyone feel at home and enjoy making every guest’s trip special, so do not hesitate to call me directly
Sincerely,
Brigitte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORDOVA
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our stay was ok. Only stayed one night. First our room had a big ol gap around it air blowing right in we had to use a towel to keep air out. Second we came back from dinner there were people arguing outside about something. Third the onsight resturant was really over priced for the amount of food you got. Last the shower worked backwards put knob to hot side water was ice cold but put on cold side gets really hot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JEREMY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte H, Front Desk at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear MR Stafford,
I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. Regarding the draft and the hot water issues, our building was built a while back so it may appear old school though we work hard to keep the property well maintained and do update whenever possible. In the future, just give the front desk a call (We are open24/7) if there is anything you need and we will always try to accommodate you the best we can. Also, the hotel has a zero tolerance policy regarding noise. Finally, the restaurant on property is not part of the hotel. Should you want to get in touch with them, their number is 717 509 7771.
We appreciate your positive observations as well as pointing out our opportunities for improvement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Traveled with 2 small children. The room was non smoking, bed linens, bathroom, room were clean. There was no musty smell as I had read in a previous review. The room had a fridge, micro and coffe maker and a flat screen tv which is great when u travel with kids. The room had two double full size beds which were comfortable. The only problem we had with the hotel was the toilet had a slow flush, were afraid to flush TP down afraid it would clog up, definately needs fixing. Furnishings and drapes in the room are very dated. Also it was about 15-20 minute drive from outlets and our main destination which was Dutch Wonderland, and 45 min drive to Hershey Park. Overall it was a good stay..we would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shrtypr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte H, Front desk at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear New Jersey Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Lancaster Travelodge to stay at when visiting Lancaster County In PA and thank you for sharing your recent experience on TripAdvisor. The whole staff works hard to keep our rooms in good condition and we try to offer some great values to our visitors.
We are looking forward to seing you and your family in a near future.
Sincerely,
Brigitte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
7.0 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#26 of 39 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
7.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#31 of 39 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#25 of 39 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
6.8 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#23 of 39 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
8.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#27 of 39 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Property: Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge
Address: 2101 Columbia Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603-4332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
--> Best Acomodate in town, Pet Friendly, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Hi Speed Wireless Internet, Out door Swimming Pool, Microwave & Refrigerator in all the rooms, Flat Screen TV in all rooms, --> Close to Downtown Lancaster--> 8 Miles From Amish Country--> 10 Miles From Dutch WonderLand--> 20 Miles From Hershey Chocolate World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge Hotel Lancaster
Amish Country Travelodge Hotel Lancaster
Travelodge Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Lancaster Travelodge
Lancaster Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing