We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly helpful great food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #35 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had a wonderful time here the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very nice, the breakfasts were fantastic. we ate dinner one night at their restaurant and the food was exceptional!!! A lot to do in the area and to see. Great place to visit.

Room Tip: Ours was on the 3rd floor and very nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry S, General Manager at Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us here at the Lancaster Host. We are grateful that you took time to comment regarding your experience and appreciative of your positive review and wonderful scores in each individual category.

Thank you for choosing the Lancaster Host, we appreciate your patronage, and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

If I may be of any further service please feel free to contact me directly at hstevens@lancasterhost.com .

Respectfully yours,
Harry Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 858 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

We just stayed a night here and found the room, the bed, the staff and the breakfast all good. We were also there with a Groupon deal but sure didn't feel we got second class treatment. It WAS a bit awkward bouncing suitcases down stairs to get to our room, but otherwise we were fine. The pool was warm and looked nice but we didn't go in.

Clearly they don't have the business they once had (though this was a Tuesday night), but we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swampy1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry S, General Manager at Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us here at the Lancaster Host. We are grateful that you took time to comment regarding your experience and appreciative of your positive review and wonderful scores in each individual category.

Thank you for choosing the Lancaster Host, we appreciate your patronage, and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

If I may be of any further service please feel free to contact me directly at hstevens@lancasterhost.com .

Respectfully yours,
Harry Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My family trio stayed here recently over the Veteran's Day Holiday. We only stayed one night but it was long enough to know we'd definitely go back. The hotel/conference center is huge! The room was really roomy. We had a patio room that had a separate door that led to the outdoor pool area. If it had of been summertime, it would have been perfect! The staff was really nice and pleasant.

I was really impressed how they have kept up this large compound. The food was very good! We had an Amish breakfast that was enough for two people per plate!

I had a chance to see some of this huge property...not all, but some. I wished that I had of gone on the 1.9 mile walking trail that circumferences the golf course. There was a nice pond too. This resort is also smack in between(you could walk if you wanted to) two major shopping outlet centers. It's also in Amish Country with many working farms in the surrounding area. We took a ride on the Strausburg Railroad which was only 10 minutes away. There are plenty of good restaurants around also if you choose to venture out. My 10 year old loved the kid's play room and the video room they have on premises! Along with a bar area, which is where we had our evening meal, there is a restaurant that serves dinner and another where we had our awesome breakfast. They also have a comedy club, and exhibit hall as well as an theatre.

For an overnight stay, we had the best time! We can't wait to go back!

Thank you Lancaster Host for you hospitality!

Room Tip: There are so many rooms at this resort, as it is a conference center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry S, General Manager at Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at the Lancaster Host Resort in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. We are grateful that you took time to comment regarding your positive experiences and appreciative of your great review.

As your personal observations reflect, our team is committed to continuous improvement in all areas of the hotel. We are pleased that you recognized the efforts of our staff to deliver a positive experience for you, our hotel guest.

Sincerely,
Harry Stevens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Although, we did not stay over night, we did attend grandson's wedding reception here in October. We thought it was absolutely great! The reception hall was beautifully decorated; the staff was very pleasant and courteous; the dinner was great; being smokers we did not have to walk far too the outdoor smoking area/patio on the west side of the building. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. A beautiful place to celebrate such a special occasion!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry S, General Manager at Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent event held at the Lancaster Host Resort in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. We are pleased you enjoyed the wedding reception and we are grateful that you took time to comment regarding your positive experiences and appreciative of your great review.

As your personal observations reflect, our team is committed to continuous improvement in all areas of the hotel. We are pleased that you recognized the efforts of our staff to deliver a positive experience for you, our guests, no matter what the event may be.

Look forward to assisting you with your next special event.

Sincerely,
Harry Stevens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The staff was absolutely wonderful at this hotel! They have a lot of great things to do like, stiches comedy club, golf, pool, even miniture golf for the kids. The rooms themselves aren't in very good shape though. The shower heads are all caked up and have barely any water flow coming out of them. The bathrooms just seemed dirty from all the caked up mildew in the cracks and around the handles. They beds seemed small for doubles and they weren't very comfortable at all. The blankets were very itchy as well. I was also disappointed when I learned there was no hot tub at the hotel. They have an indoor and outdoor pool but have no hot tub. We would never pay to stay there again unless they do some renovations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry S, General Manager at Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Did you receive the email I sent to you through TripAdvisor? I wanted to gain additional information relative to the validity of certain issues you cited in your review. Please contact me directly at hstevens@lancasterhost.com so I may learn more of the details as reported in your review.

Please accept my sincere apology that the hotel did not meet your expectations.

As many other reviews indicate the Lancaster Host is great place to stay while you are in the Lancaster area.Hopefully you can visit again sometime in the future and see the results of our continuous improvement plans.

Respectfully yours,
Harry Stevens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was there for a conference with my husband. The worst place ever. Our room and the entire wing we where on smelled like pee. No heat the first night and it didn't get any warmer the other two nights we where there. The bathroom needs redoing. Our room was across from the maids head quarters. They where very noisy. The best part was the walking trail around the golf course. Also they made the conference end early on the last day so they could clean the rooms and we where told 10 minutes before we had to check out. The hotel has a lot of potential very sad.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry S, General Manager at Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your personal observations regarding your stay here at the Lancaster Host. Please accept my sincere apology relative to the issues you allegedly faced, we have investigated and resolved them accordingly.

As for the overall condition of the hotel; I can assure you that our hotel management team as well as our corporate team is dedicated to an ongoing program to update the facility as funding is available, unfortunately this may not happen as quickly as we would like for our guests.

As the majority of our reviews indicate, the Lancaster Host is a wonderful place to stay while you are in the Lancaster area due to its central location among many local attractions and its unique family amenities.

As for the ten minute notice to vacate the property, please contact the group leader/coordinator for a complete explanation as the statement written in your review is not accurate. Check out time is 11:00am unless special arrangements are made in advance.

Respectfully yours,
Harry Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed a week during an event at the hotel and expo center. We were very disappointed in the lack of quality and poor accommodations. Our room had old and dirty carpet, the sink and tub were cracked in many places, the a/c vent was full of dust, tv is a tube not flat screen with very limited channels. The toilet overflowed(it was fixed promptly) then there was no hot water then our toilet started leaking at the base and we had to use towels to keep the floor dry for 2 days. There also was a major water leak on 2 floors that required relocation of guests to another hotel.
There is a major lack of handicap accessibility to rooms,etc. there is a dumb waiter for wheelchairs but it was too small for our average sized scooter. The elevator barely accommodated the scooter as well. The front lobby handicap ramp is diffuse to navigate with a scooter.
The adjacent expo center is within walking distance but not completely covered should there be inclement weather.
The front desk staff and gentleman that fixed the toilet were very courteous and friendly.
Will not stay here again when in the area.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank gabygoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry S, General Manager at Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your personal observations regarding your stay here at the Lancaster Host. Please accept my sincere apology that the hotel did not meet your expectations.
As for the overall condition of the hotel; I can assure you that our hotel management team as well as our corporate team is dedicated to an ongoing program to update the facility as funding is available, unfortunately this may not happen as quickly as we would like for our guests.
The hotel did experience a water main break on the 500’s level hallway; we relocated affected guests to other rooms within the hotel and compensated them for any inconvenience. The water leak was repaired on same day and hotel removed/replaced any affected drywall or carpet.
Results from our guest survey, conducted by an independent third party indicate that over 82% of our guests enjoyed their stay at the Lancaster Host. In conjunction with our positive reviews on this website indicates the Lancaster Host is a wonderful place to stay while you are in the Lancaster area.
Thank you for your patronage and your feedback.
Respectfully yours,
Harry Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#3 of 40 in Lancaster
848 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center

Address: 2300 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1114
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: $87 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Host Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Host Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing