We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Worst Birthday Trip Ever !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed September 7, 2012

OMG !!! This was suppose to be a time to celebrate and enjoy with my family, but that did not happen. We got to the hotel by 4 o'clock, only an hour off from check-in time. When we entered to check-in, they messed up our reservation !! They gave our room to someone else who came in at 3. I'm sorry, but doesn't policy state that the hotel has a certain amount of time to hold a room??? If i'm correct, the time is longer than an hour !! Anyway, the room was dirty and smelled old. The pillows were flat and the sheets were not clean. The chair smell of old cigaretts and dust!! The bathroom was beyound repair. To be honest, this "motel' needs a complete renovation, badly !!! They ruined my birthday, and my stay !! My family and I WILL NOT BE RETURNING TO THIS PLACE. A word to the wise, it's not worth your money !!

Room Tip: *Nothing *Dont go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 204 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

Good price but in need of some TLC. Does not really look the pictures... What was with the people camping outside the rooms in lawn chairs drinking beer? Definitely will pick a different motel for my next visit to Lancaster.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank casper181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was the worst room ever. I wish I read the reviews before my trip. As soon as I walked in the room I started choking it smelled like a can of bug spray and the bed was dirty and so was the rest of the place. I immediately checked out and still fighting for a refund! DONT DO IT!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjsunshine527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The price was reasonable - the room terrible. Hardware was missing off the drawers, the bathroom was outdated, wallpaper was peeling off the walls, no mattress covers, the pilliows were flat and worn out, the sheets were cheap and barely fit the mattresses and the towels were old and discolored. The front desk people were nice though and I felt sorry for them in a way because it would take a goldmine to remodel and refurbish. Just yuk!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank youthpastorsandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

these pictures are very misleading, do not stay there. this place is one of the worst motels, i ever stayed in. the building is very ugly and out dated. the rooms are clean, but the bed feel like they haven't been changed since the 80's. i felt very dirty staying there. inside looks like a place were you see hookers with their johns. cleaning staff are very rude, don't ask them for anything, all they will do is look at you like your crazy and say "don't understand". will never ever stay there again. i can't see how choicehotels.com would keep them on their website. please take my advise sleep in your car, instead of this place. not worth it at all, pictures are not telling the truth. read the rest of the reviews........... i rate it a "0"

Room Tip: nothing good in this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richard r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We just came back from this hotel and it was a scary experience. The pictures and website are very misleading. The first impression of pulling up to this motel was that it rented by the hour (if you know what I mean.) For $50 a night, I guess that was what I should have expected. The rooms were clean, but they did not have mattress covers or bed skirts and one simple sheet. It grossed me out. Free internet a plus. Free breakfast a plus. The pool was clean, although the smell of manure made it gross. I personally would not stay here again. Very run down. Need a redo

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Froggie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Affordable price, clean rooms with breakfast.
Pleaseant stay for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#25 of 40 in Lancaster
659 reviews
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#27 of 40 in Lancaster
179 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#31 of 40 in Lancaster
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
#13 of 40 in Lancaster
96 reviews
1.3 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#24 of 40 in Lancaster
362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Address: 2331 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: $60 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Amish Country 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn® Amish Country is a touch of Italy in the heart of Dutch Country. This Lancaster, PA hotel is ideally located in Pennsylvania Dutch Country, less than one mile from Dutch Wonderland children's amusement park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Rodeway Inn Italian Hotel
Rodeway Inn Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing