We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT THE FANCIEST, BUT IN THE MIDDLE OF EVERYTHING”
Review of Continental Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Continental Inn
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed May 21, 2014

If you are Lancaster this a very central hotel. Very nice pool area and game room. The rooms are average and not the cleanest I've stayed at. They do offer breakfast included with the price. Eggs, waffles or French Toast. You are 10 minutes from sight and sound theater, bird in hand and intercourse pa.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Continental Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 251 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Do not bother. Terrible staff, bad food. Unclean rooms. Maids even hate the manager.
Woman in charge of restaurant thinks she is doing u a favor working there. The only thing that is good is the location.
In the service there were better accommodations in Iraq then this hotel. I am amazed this place passes the health code inspections. Also that it remains in business is quite shocking.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ckell03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I've been staying here since I was a kid and never really had a bad experience. It's definitely not the most modern hotel, but location is great. My kids also love the pools, game room, and playground. Breakfast is also pretty good.

Room Tip: Stay away from country view; you'll end up with flies in your room and it's noisy.
Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank ljg55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Better then average hotel with a GREAT swimming area. Indoor and outdoor pool, nice hot tub seats about 6 - 8 people. Great for couples. Cable, fridge, pool table ping pong ball. Plenty of parking. Nice location, next to Dutch Wonderland. Restaurant on site. Not dirty but lived in. If you ant top $$ hotel don't bother but if you enjoy life and little things don't bother you place to stay.
This is an old hotel.Staff seem very nice, hands on help if not busy. No elevator.do have a Jacuzzi room but have to ask for it. Summer time plenty to offer, tennis, volley ball shuffle board beside 2 pools, tanning beds , sauna. not a GREAT hotel that is expensive but a real nice one for working class joe. They also have a bar / lounge for late night drinks.

Room Tip: No elevator so ask for 1st floor also take outside view next to pool instead of parking lot view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lancaster4luvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I must say I was a little nervous about staying here, however I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff were great and vert helpful. The rooms are older however they are clean. I did pull back the blankets on my bed but found no stains or bugs. YAH!!!. The wifif was very fast and the tv had a lot of channels to pick from. So please give this little old hotel a try. It is worth that for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dru H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

After reading several negative reviews about this hotel I was apprehensive about not staying there. However, when we got there my husband and I were pleasantly surprised the room is old old furniture it's an older hotel but the room was very clean. The hotel customer service was wonderful can't really ask for much more for a weekend getaway very inexpensive paid $300 for two nights for two people this price included a free dinner for both of us at the hotel,free breakfast buffet for both nights, and a tour of the Amish Village. Can't ask for much more. If your expecting luxury then no this wouldn't be the hotel for you but if you're just looking for a quick weekend getaway for couples or even for families the hotel does offer an indoor pool and it's just fine, In my opinion that is.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank DKD d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My family visited during peak season . The location was great. Close to attractions and shopping. The motel needs a lot of up dates. The door lock was broken on our room and we had to wait for someone to fix our door before we were able to get in. The breakfast was really good . It was fresh and the wait staff was very nice. there are so many newer places to stay that I don't think we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nschuder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#28 of 40 in Lancaster
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#25 of 40 in Lancaster
656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 40 in Lancaster
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
0.2 mi away
Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
#16 of 40 in Lancaster
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Inn

Address: 2285 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1189
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: $85 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Continental Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Continental Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Lancaster
Continental Inn Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing