We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Continental Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Classic Inn(Lancaster)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
51
76
52
27
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
76
52
27
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstether balldutch wonderlandoutdoor poolseparate buildingping pong tablesmall playgroundtennis courtscustom omeletsplayground for kidspicnic tablesan older hotelhot tubflat screen tvfrench toastbuffet breakfasttanger outletsearly check
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 253 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Do not bother. Terrible staff, bad food. Unclean rooms. Maids even hate the manager.
Woman in charge of restaurant thinks she is doing u a favor working there. The only thing that is good is the location.
In the service there were better accommodations in Iraq then this hotel. I am amazed this place passes the health code inspections. Also that it remains in business is quite shocking.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ckell03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I've been staying here since I was a kid and never really had a bad experience. It's definitely not the most modern hotel, but location is great. My kids also love the pools, game room, and playground. Breakfast is also pretty good.

Room Tip: Stay away from country view; you'll end up with flies in your room and it's noisy.
Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank ljg55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Better then average hotel with a GREAT swimming area. Indoor and outdoor pool, nice hot tub seats about 6 - 8 people. Great for couples. Cable, fridge, pool table ping pong ball. Plenty of parking. Nice location, next to Dutch Wonderland. Restaurant on site. Not dirty but lived in. If you ant top $$ hotel don't bother but if you enjoy life and little things don't bother you place to stay.
This is an old hotel.Staff seem very nice, hands on help if not busy. No elevator.do have a Jacuzzi room but have to ask for it. Summer time plenty to offer, tennis, volley ball shuffle board beside 2 pools, tanning beds , sauna. not a GREAT hotel that is expensive but a real nice one for working class joe. They also have a bar / lounge for late night drinks.

Room Tip: No elevator so ask for 1st floor also take outside view next to pool instead of parking lot view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lancaster4luvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I must say I was a little nervous about staying here, however I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff were great and vert helpful. The rooms are older however they are clean. I did pull back the blankets on my bed but found no stains or bugs. YAH!!!. The wifif was very fast and the tv had a lot of channels to pick from. So please give this little old hotel a try. It is worth that for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dru H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

After reading several negative reviews about this hotel I was apprehensive about not staying there. However, when we got there my husband and I were pleasantly surprised the room is old old furniture it's an older hotel but the room was very clean. The hotel customer service was wonderful can't really ask for much more for a weekend getaway very inexpensive paid $300 for two nights for two people this price included a free dinner for both of us at the hotel,free breakfast buffet for both nights, and a tour of the Amish Village. Can't ask for much more. If your expecting luxury then no this wouldn't be the hotel for you but if you're just looking for a quick weekend getaway for couples or even for families the hotel does offer an indoor pool and it's just fine, In my opinion that is.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank DKD d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews