We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Continental Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Continental Inn
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Location is great.. Walking distance to Dutch Wonderland and lots of farms. Hotel was old but ok... The room wasn't great.. but your there to sleep so who cares... clean, but stuffy.... carpet is old.. they need to renew.... they have an outdoor and indoor pool... a play area for the kids.. and parents can relax. Breakfast was good.. 2 adults free.. kids have to pay a meal... meanwhile kids never eat... dumb... should be free for kids..

Room Tip: I thought the pool side would be less noise.. but not good... quieter where the parking lot was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 254 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have stayed here before a few times. very dissapointed in room. not very clean. cold shower. hair dryer broken. indoor pool was cold. unable to use hot tub because people put their chairs around it and took up the whole thing. just a very bad expierence for us. for the price it should have been better

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mima455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This was the worst hotel that I have ever stayed at. The staff was rude, the rooms were disgusting, and there was some kind of blood or other bodily fluid on our pillows. All of our pillows had some kind of stains on them. However one had red/orange spots all over them. When I told the staff they did not offer to switch rooms or get us new hello. We had to go out and buy our own pillows and pillowcases just so we could sleep with pillows in the bed. The carpets were stained and disgusting. The bathroom and vanity had cracks all over it. When looking online they are tricky, they only have pictures posted of the attractions in the area and none of the nasty rooms. Do not stay here ever. This is not a place for children or seniors. I am sure that there are some kind of germs in each room.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank REF60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The continental in has been the only place we stay.We have tried the rest and they are the best.
Staff was wonderful, Rooms were comfortable and clean the grounds are beautiful. Breakfast was good and Free for two people. The Continental is right in the middle of everything just a short walk to Dutch Wonderland.We started going when my daughter was a little girl and now all my family go at least once a year.

Room Tip: Stay country side close to pools and play ground,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I was part of a 50-person bus group so figured the accommodations would be sub-par.
Boy was I surprised! We were efficiently checked in. My room had a coffeemaker
(brought my own), refrigerator, sink outside the bathroom which contained a tub....joy
I can soak after touring! Brand new TV - outside was a wrought-iron bench, tables w/
umbrellas to sit around. Property has a beautiful pool, tennis courts, manicured grounds.

Heading into the INCLUDED breakfast the next a.m.; stopping in the lobby to check
my e-mail (free). Breakfast was 2 pancakes, sausage, 2 bacon rashers with family style
passed bowls of scrambled eggs, toast and home fries. OJ and coffee or tea.

And the staff was very pleasant helping those by assisting w/wheelchairs, etc.

Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhea58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It is an average old hotel, walking distance to Dutch Wonderland, many restaurants around, the outlet mall is cross street. Room is clean, water press is good, no microwave, but it does has a refrigerator. Bedding sheets are clean, mattress seems old, I have three rooms with 6 double beds, and two of them are uncomfortable. The hotel has a big backyard with indoor/outdoor pool, children playground, outdoor picnic tables and chair. The room floor is not clean as it looks like; my son got very dirty hands after he crawled on the floor for one minute, his both palms were black.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OldCatVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel room was clean but could use some updating. The breakfast was delicious! We loved the omellete bar! Just would have preferred if everyone in your room was entitled to the free breakfast. It only is for 2 and you must pay for additional. But still can't beat the price for it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justme33k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#24 of 40 in Lancaster
665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 40 in Lancaster
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#28 of 40 in Lancaster
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
#15 of 40 in Lancaster
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Inn

Address: 2285 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1189
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: $74 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Continental Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Continental Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Lancaster
Continental Inn Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing