We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spent two pleasant days”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Heritage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Hotel
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spent two pleasant days”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Recently stayed June 12 and 13 at Heritage Hotel in Lancaster. Rooms were clean although a bit outdated and worn. Staff at both the hotel and restaurant were pleasant and friendly. Dinner was very good and the breakfast was good as far as buffets go. We would definitely stay at this hotel again especially since the bar is installing a 30 draft craft beer system!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wogger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Public Relations Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Plans to renovate all of our guest rooms are in the works for the near future. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    96
    51
    25
    12
See reviews for
76
49
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Five or six tour buses were booked into this facility the night we stayed. The hotel was prepared for our group with keys ready to distribute. Rooms are basic motel and appeared to be recently renovated. Corridors are interior. The bathroom was small, but adequate, and the bar area was open and accommodating for a night cap. Breakfast was handled in shifts by tour group and seemed to be run efficiently if you arrived at your assigned time. Late comers were seated when the buffet line would accommodate more people. Unfortunately, the hot breakfast foods were tepid at best although the selections were adequate. Fresh-sliced fruit made for a nice touch. For a night or two, the hotel is a good choice in this beautiful Amish area of Pennsylvania.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KyColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Public Relations Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to host you and your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament, so we were one of the large groups, however our younger kids had an earlier curfew than the older kids (and the three drunk people in the hall that woke me at 3 a.m.). Which is to say that the walls at the hotel are somewhat thin and the other guests can be somewhat loud. In terms of the hotel staff, etc. the beds were comfortable, the facilities clean and well-maintained, the employees courteous and accommodating, and the folks working at the bar and restaurant also great. So, those people paid to be on site were great, and those who were paying to be on site were, well--_L'enfer c'est les autres_.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DistanceTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Public Relations Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We have shared your comments with our staff to help us improve the experience for future guests. We hope you will consider visiting us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughquag, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel many times and it is always under renovation. There is a sign in the hallway that says "Pardon our mess" that has been there for a year,The open ceilings in the halls haven't had the ceiling tiles finished and in place for at least a year and a half. The common areas are warn. Needs new carpets, trim repairs and a general cleaning. The bar is loud and overcrowded and the price is high for like entities in the area. I will not stay there again. My associates stayed in nicer hotels for roughly 1/2 the price. The $10. buffet breakfast was just passable at best.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel and save some money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dirkwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Public Relations Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know where we fell short. Quality of service to our guests is very important.

Would you mind calling Brandy Meyer, Director of Sales, at (717) 755-0123 Ext 492 to further discuss this experience?

Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lancaster hotels

River Edge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Well not sure what to say. Room was clean and that is all that was good about this place. WIFI very bad, was told it was my computer and not them. Well than I guess everybody's computer was bad. Elevator not working so we had to climb up the stairs to get to our room, not good when you have a bad back to start out with.. The restaurant was very good. Will we stay here again? Not sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Public Relations Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for letting us know where we fell short. We have shared your feedback with our management team in order to resolve these issues in the future. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Spent four nights here. Room was comfortable and clean. They are in the process of upgrading and updating this hotel. I have stayed here before and was not disappointed. Dutch Apple dinner theatre next door. Also a plaza with liquor store , beer store, Giant grocery,Five Guys, Dunkin Donuts, Saladworks etc. There is also an excellent restaurant on site called Loxleys which is quite good.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
185 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is the third time we have stayed in this hotel. They are in the process of updating and renovating the hotel which is a good thing. It is also nice to have the restaurant and bar right on the premises. However, the drinks were pretty pricey. The rooms are average size but the bathroom is teeny tiny with a small sink that has absolutely no counter space to get ready. The hotel should've spent the money on making the bathrooms more user friendly.

Also, my only other complaint is that we had the breakfast buffet which was good and convenient but the waitress hand wrote in a 20% tip for herself to our bill which we all thought was pretty nervy especially since it was a buffet and all she did was bring us coffee and clear the dishes.

All in all not a bad stay. I wouldn't have a problem staying here if I had to but I am not sure it would be my first choice when there are so many good hotels in the area. We stayed with our group last year at the Hampton Inn in Ephrata and although it was a little more out of the way, it was excellent with nice roomy rooms, free breakfast and an excellent staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wannatravelnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Public Relations Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for letting us know where we fell short. We have shared your feedback with our management team in order to resolve these issues in the future. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.6 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
9.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
9.1 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel

Property: Heritage Hotel
Address: 500 Centerville Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601-1306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated at PA Route 30 and Centerville Road, Heritage Hotel - Lancaster has been hosting local and regional guests for nearly 40 years. Enter the freshly redecorated lobby to experience a Lancaster County welcome that delivers a comfortable environment, a great night’s rest, and helpful, professional service. Ask about the remodeled rooms that feature new mattresses, premium pillows, new bed linens, tiled showers and other enhancements that make a comfortable, stress-free stay. The hotel is full-service, featuring Loxley’s Restaurant & Bar plus free Wi-Fi and fitness room. In the summer, kids and grown-ups alike enjoy the outdoor pool. Guests of Heritage Hotel - Lancaster benefit from easy access to the major east/west corridor PA Route 30. Tourism centers and the historic downtown are just minutes away. Centerville Road, running north/south, leads into fast-growing commercial/industrial centers. The hotel is also minutes from the Lancaster’s robust college community including Millersville University, Franklin & Marshall College and Lancaster Bible College—making it a great choice for parents, alumni and other campus visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Lancaster
Park Plaza Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing