We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”
Review of Heritage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heritage Hotel
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed October 29, 2013

this is the 2nd time I have stayed at this Hotel and I still like it and would return again and again
the staff are very friendly and bar and restaurant attached is really nice. Got to the hotel late after 10 and they still served us in the dinning room.

Room Tip: stayed on the 3rd floor and you can't hear anything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Public Relations Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 257 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

This place is old, funky, dark and dirty! Not only do they need to upgrade the rooms, halls and banquet rooms but they need a serious cleaning from top to bottom. There was an entire hallway updated when I stayed there and the only way I noticed a difference was that the carpet in the updated hallway came up the wall a couple inches. Bed was very uncomfortable!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexis f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are in the process of renovating all of our hallways and guest rooms to improve our customer's experience. We have shared your feedback with our staff and are addressing it appropriately.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a very nice change from the big chain hotels. Yes it is a little dated and they are currently working to update the decor. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The price is affordable for what you get. The breakfast buffet is very very good and very affordable at $8.95. The omelet buffet is the best around and is included in the breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the restaurant at the far end of the hotel as it is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gsk1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Public Relations Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This place is in serious need of an upgrade. Old, old furniture and decor. The only thing missing was a black ^ white 19" TV. One bright note - excellent bar. They know how to mix a drink and have all the choices.

Room Tip: Continue down the road on US - 30 to Lancaster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Public Relations Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are in the process of renovating all of our hallways and guest rooms to improve our customer's experience. We hope you will come back and visit us once our renovations are complete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel offers a great package for the PA Renaissance Faire, which is what first drew me in. Much to my surprise, I found Loxleys Restaurant located inside the hotel--with a Robin Hood theme to match our weekend getaway. The food and drinks were excellent, and the Ren Faire package was a great deal. We did not stay at the bar, but it is open until 2 am, which is unusual for a hotel bar. All staff were very helpful and kind in directing us to our needs. We also got the breakfast buffet with our package, which is incredible. An omelette chef was incredibly friendly and talented, and the offerings on the hot buffet line were tasty--even apple dumplings.
The room was better the first time I stayed, but I booked the last room available for the weekend I needed. It was a double bed and the room was a little small, but it served its purpose. Bed was comfy, sheets were clean--liked that there were two topsheets, one above and one beneath the comforter.
Currently going through renovations, the hotel still has a nice charm with the wood and forest-y themes. It is not the newest or brightest hotel, but it is very cozy and clean.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the ice machine are a little noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Public Relations Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and your PA Renaissance Faire package. We hope to see you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel had the best staff that I have ever had. They went out of there way to please. The rooms were clean. The breakfast buffet was the best *I have ever seen. You think the food on a ship was good ,this was far better. The omelet cook was there to make the best food. The restaurant manager (Mike) went out of his way for us. In the evening we went to the lobby to play cards and the two tables were occupied. He then set us up with two tables in the restaurant. This is just one example of how they catered to there guests.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happysoutherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Public Relations Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and hope to return to visit our hotel and restaurant soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Lacks curb appeal - basic but clean. Entrance to the front desk is something from the 60's. Serious renovations are needed. Nothing special except hotel is a stones throw from the Dutch Apple Theater. Our Mother and Daughter Retreats first night was spent at this hotel. We experienced a quiet evening and felt secure.

Room Tip: Request extra blankets during cooler weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tea16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Public Relations Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are in the process of renovating all of our hallways and guest rooms to improve our customer's experience. We hope you will come visit us again after the renovations are complete.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.6 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
997 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
856 reviews
11.2 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel

Address: 500 Centerville Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601-1306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: $123 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated at PA Route 30 and Centerville Road, Heritage Hotel - Lancaster has been hosting local and regional guests for nearly 40 years. Enter the freshly redecorated lobby to experience a Lancaster County welcome that delivers a comfortable environment, a great night’s rest, and helpful, professional service. Ask about the remodeled rooms that feature new mattresses, premium pillows, new bed linens, tiled showers and other enhancements that make a comfortable, stress-free stay. The hotel is full-service, featuring Loxley’s Restaurant & Bar plus free Wi-Fi and fitness room. In the summer, kids and grown-ups alike enjoy the outdoor pool. Guests of Heritage Hotel - Lancaster benefit from easy access to the major east/west corridor PA Route 30. Tourism centers and the historic downtown are just minutes away. Centerville Road, running north/south, leads into fast-growing commercial/industrial centers. The hotel is also minutes from the Lancaster’s robust college community including Millersville University, Franklin & Marshall College and Lancaster Bible College—making it a great choice for parents, alumni and other campus visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Lancaster
Park Plaza Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing