We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Time Travelers can step back into the 50's”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Heritage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Hotel
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Virginia
Level Contributor
324 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Time Travelers can step back into the 50's”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This place is in serious need of an upgrade. Old, old furniture and decor. The only thing missing was a black ^ white 19" TV. One bright note - excellent bar. They know how to mix a drink and have all the choices.

Room Tip: Continue down the road on US - 30 to Lancaster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Public Relations Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are in the process of renovating all of our hallways and guest rooms to improve our customer's experience. We hope you will come back and visit us once our renovations are complete!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    96
    51
    25
    12
See reviews for
76
49
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel offers a great package for the PA Renaissance Faire, which is what first drew me in. Much to my surprise, I found Loxleys Restaurant located inside the hotel--with a Robin Hood theme to match our weekend getaway. The food and drinks were excellent, and the Ren Faire package was a great deal. We did not stay at the bar, but it is open until 2 am, which is unusual for a hotel bar. All staff were very helpful and kind in directing us to our needs. We also got the breakfast buffet with our package, which is incredible. An omelette chef was incredibly friendly and talented, and the offerings on the hot buffet line were tasty--even apple dumplings.
The room was better the first time I stayed, but I booked the last room available for the weekend I needed. It was a double bed and the room was a little small, but it served its purpose. Bed was comfy, sheets were clean--liked that there were two topsheets, one above and one beneath the comforter.
Currently going through renovations, the hotel still has a nice charm with the wood and forest-y themes. It is not the newest or brightest hotel, but it is very cozy and clean.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the ice machine are a little noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Public Relations Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and your PA Renaissance Faire package. We hope to see you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
v.b. va
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel had the best staff that I have ever had. They went out of there way to please. The rooms were clean. The breakfast buffet was the best *I have ever seen. You think the food on a ship was good ,this was far better. The omelet cook was there to make the best food. The restaurant manager (Mike) went out of his way for us. In the evening we went to the lobby to play cards and the two tables were occupied. He then set us up with two tables in the restaurant. This is just one example of how they catered to there guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happysoutherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Public Relations Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and hope to return to visit our hotel and restaurant soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Maryland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Lacks curb appeal - basic but clean. Entrance to the front desk is something from the 60's. Serious renovations are needed. Nothing special except hotel is a stones throw from the Dutch Apple Theater. Our Mother and Daughter Retreats first night was spent at this hotel. We experienced a quiet evening and felt secure.

Room Tip: Request extra blankets during cooler weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tea16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Public Relations Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are in the process of renovating all of our hallways and guest rooms to improve our customer's experience. We hope you will come visit us again after the renovations are complete.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dupont, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Mattress was shaped like a bowl. It was quite uncomfortable leaving us with very sore backs after a lousy night's rest. Would also mention lack of well sound-proofed hallway walls but hotel is apparently going to work on them shortly. We suggest they spend their money on better quality bedding vs updated hallways. A restful sleep is what they should be striving to provide their customers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dlcra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Public Relations Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are in the process of renovating all of our hallways and guest rooms to improve our customer's experience. We have shared your feedback with our staff and are addressing it appropriately.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our visit to Lancaster and the Amish countryside.
We requested a quiet room and were given a lovely room at the far end of the block overlooking the pool. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed and pillows really comfy.
We stayed four nights - but wish we could have stayed longer. It was a really enjoyable place to be.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from Loxleys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorne, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. In the evening when we arrived they had delicious soup and coffee on the buffet. Restaurant had great food. Seating was inside and outside. Rooms were clean. What was so kind of the hotel and restaurant management was that I lost my husband's phone. I did not realize it until I came home. He had died 6 years ago and it was very sentimental to me. When I called they responded immediately. Looked in places I may have left it and they found it!! A few days later I received it in the mail!! I will definitely be back again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.6 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 38 in Lancaster
895 reviews
9.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
11.2 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
1,848 reviews
9.1 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 38 in Lancaster
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel

Property: Heritage Hotel
Address: 500 Centerville Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601-1306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated at PA Route 30 and Centerville Road, Heritage Hotel - Lancaster has been hosting local and regional guests for nearly 40 years. Enter the freshly redecorated lobby to experience a Lancaster County welcome that delivers a comfortable environment, a great night’s rest, and helpful, professional service. Ask about the remodeled rooms that feature new mattresses, premium pillows, new bed linens, tiled showers and other enhancements that make a comfortable, stress-free stay. The hotel is full-service, featuring Loxley’s Restaurant & Bar plus free Wi-Fi and fitness room. In the summer, kids and grown-ups alike enjoy the outdoor pool. Guests of Heritage Hotel - Lancaster benefit from easy access to the major east/west corridor PA Route 30. Tourism centers and the historic downtown are just minutes away. Centerville Road, running north/south, leads into fast-growing commercial/industrial centers. The hotel is also minutes from the Lancaster’s robust college community including Millersville University, Franklin & Marshall College and Lancaster Bible College—making it a great choice for parents, alumni and other campus visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Lancaster
Park Plaza Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing