We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve weekend”
Review of Heritage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heritage Hotel
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Spent New Years weekend there, Had a room for two, dinner and show at the Dutch Apple Theater and complete breakfast in the morning. It was a package deal. They have these deals all year round. The accommodations are good and the service is very good. Would highly recomend it I go there every year for NY's Eve weekend

Room Tip: any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Muriel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 256 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel for a three night stay for three people in July as part of our holiday in the USA. The hotel was great. There was plenty of parking, close to the building. The room was nice and there was plenty of room for a roll away bed aswell. The staff at the front desk were lovely, and really helpful with questions we had. The breakfast was a great selection of hot and cold food. I would definately stay here again. The price of the hotel for the quality was amazing. I would recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jhawke123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My fiancée and I are planning to get married in the Lancaster area. We were looking for a hotel for our guests that was comfortable, close to attractions and reasonable. The Heritage Hotel in Lancaster fit the bill nicely. Firstly, the staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was comfortable and the hotel was immaculate. The hotel is right on route 30, the artery that takes you into all the area attractions and the restaurant on the property, Loxey's was terriffic. A very good stay.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Loundonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Decent hotel, more About the area then anything although the breakfast is really good. I purchased the groupon so who knows but it seemed understaffed and just a little late with stuff but overall it was a nice stay. The bar is nice but its frustrating driving to your room.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giordan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife and I went to the Dutch Apple Theatre for one of their shows. They offered a package deal, two dinner/show tickets, hotel stay and breakfast buffet for $199. The hotel was fine, the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful.

Breakfast was the usual buffet. All in all, a great little getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jferro439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The room was well appointed and the view of the valley was beautiful. The staff was very friendly. Even though the hotel is in the process of updating many of the rooms and facilities there was no disruption to the patrons.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms with a view to the south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here for a conference in Lancaster. It is about 15 minutes from downtown. The staff was good, the room comfortable. It included a fridge, which we fine helpful. The on-site restaurant had good food. I'd stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theflutelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
4.6 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
8.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
9.1 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#17 of 40 in Lancaster
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel

Address: 500 Centerville Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601-1306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: $105 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated at PA Route 30 and Centerville Road, Heritage Hotel - Lancaster has been hosting local and regional guests for nearly 40 years. Enter the freshly redecorated lobby to experience a Lancaster County welcome that delivers a comfortable environment, a great night’s rest, and helpful, professional service. Ask about the remodeled rooms that feature new mattresses, premium pillows, new bed linens, tiled showers and other enhancements that make a comfortable, stress-free stay. The hotel is full-service, featuring Loxley’s Restaurant & Bar plus free Wi-Fi and fitness room. In the summer, kids and grown-ups alike enjoy the outdoor pool. Guests of Heritage Hotel - Lancaster benefit from easy access to the major east/west corridor PA Route 30. Tourism centers and the historic downtown are just minutes away. Centerville Road, running north/south, leads into fast-growing commercial/industrial centers. The hotel is also minutes from the Lancaster’s robust college community including Millersville University, Franklin & Marshall College and Lancaster Bible College—making it a great choice for parents, alumni and other campus visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Lancaster
Park Plaza Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing