We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heritage Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Heritage Hotel
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Selden, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed at hotel from aug 15 to 19, 2012. The hotel is beautiful and super clean, front dest was friendly and the rooms were cleaned everyday. We enjoyed our stay there very much and will be staying there again next time in lancaster. The Loxley's restaurant in the hotel was amazing! Can only say good things about this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    94
    51
    25
    12
See reviews for
76
49
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is totally fine for a weekend trip to Amish Country. The hotel and room seemed overall clean. The location was good near Route 30. The room was alright, with flat screen TV.

The morning buffet had omelette station and waffles, some fruit, sausage etc. Enough to start the day.

It's convenient that Loxley's restaurant is right there, so no further driving required after a long day touring. Plus no issue to have a designated driver.

The pool looked small so we didn't bother to go there.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I bought a 1-night stay from Groupon. We liked it so much we stayed another night. Our original room on the first floor smelled musky, but the front desk staff was very understanding and helpful and immediately switched us. The decor is a bit dated and the beds are not the most comfortable BUT the sheets and towels are immaculate and the pillows were GREAT....the hotel is VERY clean, the staff is outstanding and friendly...the food at Loxley's was very good.

I like the coffee they offered in the rooms, it was of very good quality. The refrigerator was a good size and actually worked. They had BIG mirrors in the rooms which was nice.

I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Room on the second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank downdog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

My wife and I spent the previous weekend at your hotel. I have nothing but good things to say. The staff was incredible. The cleaning crew was friendly and very through. The room was incredibly clean. The pool and jacuzzi were awsome. Spending time at Loxle's was great! The staff, music and food were great!!! We do look forward to coming back again in October.
I have and am recommending the Heritage to everyone! Thank you for a great experience!

Room Tip: The room we had faced the pool and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woofster200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

07/27/2012- We booked a room in advance w/ "queen-sized" beds, got full size. There was some one else's dirty sock left on the floor near the bed.

There was some kind of youth sports event nearby so the hallways were filled with unchaperoned noisy kids all night, including the room next door, running in the hallways slamming the doors, honest to god pillow fights, banging into things in the room and the walls, there were teen girls in the room with teen boys running back and forth, there were no adult chaperones in the room or even at the same end of the hallway.

A call to the front desk around 10 pm did not result in any change to the commotion which lasted past 11:30 PM

We had a hard time getting our grand daughter to sleep the noise was bothering her and making her uncomfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are truly sorry to hear about your visit, and we will use your feedback to improve our operation to prevent this from occurring in the future. We have brought the issue about the way the noise complaint was handled to the attention of the front desk manager for their review. Again, we apologize for your experience and will work to prevent similar issues in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel is very old and needs a renovation badly, however, for what it is, it's comfortable. I would stay here again. The pool is nice and the cleaning staff is friendly. Could use some new pillows as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Corey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua_Gallant, Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We have plans to begin renovating the guest rooms at the hotel in August of this year. We hope to see you again in the future to enjoy our updated rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Loved this place. Went to visit friends and you could not ask for a better location.
Its right off of Route 30! Perfect. Right next door, cut thru the parking lot and you have EVERYTHING in the shopping center next door. A beer distributor, liquor store, a supermark, pizza place, 5 guys burgers, a CVS pharmacy and a Friendly for breakfast or late snack, if you opt not to eat at Loxleys .
About Loxleys, its a GREAT place, an outdoor bar (seasonal I'm sure), great bartenders, great for lunch and at night its a great place to meet some locals and listen to music, live music on Thursday and Friday nights. Food was good, and the people at the hotel desk and throughout are very friendly!
Would DEFINITELY return.
Everything was clean, our housekeepers were great.. Not one complaint about the place.
People say the pool is in the middle of the parking lot, but its not really an odd location, its not a busy lot, and no one bothered anyone there.
Reasonable rates too, nice 32 inch flat screen TV in the room and a lot of channels.
Get the King room with the whirlpool/jacuzzi, its awesome for 2!
Definitely will be back!

Room Tip: If you smoke, ask for room 231 EXCELLENT location to pop in and out when you need that NIC fix!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gems4u22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
9.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
4.6 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
11.2 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel

Property: Heritage Hotel
Address: 500 Centerville Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601-1306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated at PA Route 30 and Centerville Road, Heritage Hotel - Lancaster has been hosting local and regional guests for nearly 40 years. Enter the freshly redecorated lobby to experience a Lancaster County welcome that delivers a comfortable environment, a great night’s rest, and helpful, professional service. Ask about the remodeled rooms that feature new mattresses, premium pillows, new bed linens, tiled showers and other enhancements that make a comfortable, stress-free stay. The hotel is full-service, featuring Loxley’s Restaurant & Bar plus free Wi-Fi and fitness room. In the summer, kids and grown-ups alike enjoy the outdoor pool. Guests of Heritage Hotel - Lancaster benefit from easy access to the major east/west corridor PA Route 30. Tourism centers and the historic downtown are just minutes away. Centerville Road, running north/south, leads into fast-growing commercial/industrial centers. The hotel is also minutes from the Lancaster’s robust college community including Millersville University, Franklin & Marshall College and Lancaster Bible College—making it a great choice for parents, alumni and other campus visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Lancaster
Park Plaza Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing