We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Dinner”

Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 579 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: College Avenue
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We just celebrated our 31st anniversary with dinner at Iron Hill. My husband had filet and i had the salmon. Both were very good. We come here occasionally. Sometimes just for pizza and beer.
I do enjoy the variety of beer. They make a very tasty chicken pie! I always take half home.
The prices are a bit on the higher side. When i make reservations, i request a booth in the front along Harrisburg Pike, as I feel it's quieter.
Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    357
    83
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Falls, IA
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Neat place. Very good food. Great selection of food and beer. Some unusual beers available. Only downside, beef was grass fed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank exacta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Dined here tonight with friends. Service was prompt. Beer was delicious. Loved the seasonal options. We were all happy with our food selections too. Busy, lively, upbeat atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 45graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delran, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

sweet potato fries worth the visit themselves. staff nice, atmosphere great for parents looking to get away from the kid scene but not too trendy. great night out

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Daviesfamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Went for lunch on a summer Sunday: 2 adults and 2 small children. Good selection on both regular and kids menu.

I had hummus plate (great! And I'm snobby about hummus plates). My husband had 2 small plates - shrimp tacos and Brussels sprouts. He said both were excellent. Kiddos had Mac&cheese and grilled cheese, and steamed broccoli - nothing exciting but the purpose is for the kids to eat it, and they did! Beers were good (not great, but definitely good). Prices were fair and service was really friendly. Absolutely recommend!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa3695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing