We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently Good Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #35 of 567 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

For a chain type restaurant, the food is always consistent and always consistently good. Everything we've ever had tastes homemade and the brick oven pizzas are right up there with the best of the best.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alboyd827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    53
    20
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevens, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Service could have been better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

First time here.. At first I was very impressed and even pleased to sit up by the cooks and watch them work but after a while I started to really notice the negative atmosphere from the staff. We waited well over an hour for food to arrive. We're given no bread and my boyfriends soup was I've cold when he finally got it! The rest of the food was excellent and the waitress tried to make the rest of the night Okay but she would disappear for long periods of time and I ended up waiting for a drink for half an hour! I understand it was a busy night with lots of large groups but you can't forget the other people you are serving!

Helpful?
Thank ambergockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Love this place, great menu, ambiance, just love it! Worth the trip, be sure to visit when you're in town!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara_Realtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noord, Aruba
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

One of the steaks didn't come out quite the way we wanted/liked it. Our waitress was so accommodating to fix the problem. She saved the visit and we had a wonderful time and enjoyed everything thoroughly. Thank you Tracy!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very good dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

we stopped in for a late afternoon meal. the server took decent care of us. the app of calamari was amazing as was the warm bread that we dipped in olive oil and herds. my girlfriend had a tomato and basil soup that was incredible and i normally don't like tomato soups. the entrees were also very tasty. we had a romantic time looking at the christmas decorations and listening to the overhead music. we will be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing