We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Lancaster
Post
Inbox
Search

“Decent happy hour; Standard craft brews”

Lancaster Brewing Company
Order Online
Delivery.com
Ranked #18 of 680 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We cook like we brew... with craftsmanship and quality in every detail. From our housemade sausage and cured meats, to locally made cheeses, fresh dough, on-site garden, hand-cut fries and signature burger grind, there's no substitute for fresh, natural ingredients. Fortunate to be located in the heart of Lancaster County, among the richest farmland in the world, we're committed to fresh, local and sustainably grown products. Our menu changes to take advantage of the seasons, and utilize the fresh produce, dairy, poultry, cheeses and meats produced on some of the 5,300+ independent, family farms in Lancaster County.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The beer is good - not great; not anything unusual or outstanding, but still solid brews. Happy hour apps are a good deal, tasty and filling. Friday night was busy and we had to ask for a table to be brought out from a corner for us. Our server/bartender was very nice and pleasant; we had nice conversation.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tmajewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everytime I meet friends there, the food and drink is always fantastic! Had to wait 45 minutes for a table for the 3 of us, but it was definately worth the wait. I have yet to be served something there that isn't absolutely delicious!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank hungrydill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in Lancaster for the weekend. The brewing company was close to our hotel. The food was delicious and not a long wait for a Friday night.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank CohenSamantha84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been here twice and I have never been disappointed. Both the food and beer selection is amazing and all within a reasonable price range.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisette517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

We stopped in for a late lunch and ordered wings, pretzel, and loaded fries. Everything was good- service, food, and plenty of sports on the tvs. The wings were impressive and compare to buffalo original. The beer( IPA and lager) had great flavor and not too filling. We will be back!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank rhondacm65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lancaster Brewing Company also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Lancaster Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing