We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great atmosphere”

Lancaster Brewing Company
Ranked #5 of 569 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: We cook like we brew...craftsmanship and quality in every detail. From our housemade sausage and cured meats, to locally made cheeses, fresh dough, on-site garden, hand-cut fries and signature burger grind, there's no substitute for fresh, natural ingredients. Fortunate to be located in the heart of Lancaster County, among some of the richest farmland in the world, we're committed to fresh, local and sustainably grown products. Our menu changes often to take advantage of the seasons, and to utilize the fresh produce, dairy, poultry, cheeses and meats produced on the 5,300+ independent, family farms in Lancaster County. Our obsession for brewing great beer is matched by our passion for great, natural food, so we source our produce and meats from local Lancaster County farmers and prepare virtually everything on our menus from scratch. We smoke our pork, grind our sausage and hand-cut our fries. Check Out Our Updated Menu Here as We change it Several Times throughout the year
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and great atmosphere”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We went to the LCB tonight and really enjoyed the food. The food is was very good, the beer was great, the prices were reasonable and the service was great. We've been here several times when visiting Lancaster and have had a great time every time. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveandLisaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    307
    81
    25
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“delicious food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Lancaster Brewing was one of the best meals we had on our visit. It was recommended to us by the owners of Lancaster Bed & Breakfast. The food was delivered in a very timely manner, it was fresh and delicious. The atmosphere was fun and people were definitely having a great time. You should try it on your next visit.....you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terri08136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lame tour - Great beer!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have enjoyed LBC beers for many years, so we decided to check out the brewery tour. It was only 15 minutes and we were taken into the basement and shown the beer kettles. The tour guide wasn't particularly enthusiastic, nor did he pique my interest - seemed like he was the manager and this was just "part of the job". We didn't eat there but the food looked good and the beer was excellent as usual. If you're thinking about doing the tour definitely do not go out of your way for it.

Helpful?
Thank Noelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
264 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Beer”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stopped in for lunch while touring in Amish country. Glad we did. We thought the beer was very good. We had the Gold Star Pilsener and the Octoberfest. Very tasty. I had an excellent burger. My wife had the Greek salad with grilled chicken. It was quite a large portion and she found it very satisfying. Others had the best of the wurst and the steak sandwich. All of our meals were very good. The decor was a little odd, but we found ourselves enjoying the beers and meals and not really taking in anything of the decor. We would stop there any time we return to Lancaster.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swift98b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Tn
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Historic brewery dining”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Lancaster today and decided to take advantage of the rest of the days light and look around Lancaster. While driving around downtown we spotted The Lancaster Brewing Co that we had on our potential dining list so we stopped in. A good decision. First of all it is in an old tobacco warehouse that has been Redon into an active brewery/restaurant. The staff was great from the front door to the bus boy. They have a very interesting menu with many local (Amish and Dutch) offerings. We had the I house made sausage with kraut an also pretzel encrusted chicken breast that was big enough for a turkey. Also had an unusual appetizer, Reuben egg rolls, that we're very good. Also try the shoo fly pie for desert. An excellent experience for our first night in town. For a great dining experience try it and ask for Jacqlyn for an excellent waitstaff.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lancaster Brewing Company also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Lancaster Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing