We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love Rachel's!”

Rachel's Cafe & Creperie
Ranked #1 of 16 Dessert in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“love Rachel's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

I've been several times to the old location and once to the new. Food was excellent at both locations, but I love the space and the decor of the new place! I can't wait to go and sit on their terrace when the nice weather comes again. Every crepe I've had there has been very good - I do love the smoked salmon and cream cheese crepe. My daughter is a fan of the dessert crepes!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    82
    18
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“As good as everyone says”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Ok, I was a little put off at the notion of creeps as real food, but we went here with some friends today and it was awesome. I won hesitate to go back. Cheeseburger crepe was delicious, and 6 of us ate for $65.00. The only negative is that, like most good places, we had to wait awhile to get a table!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CDBLeola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just tried the new location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Nice bright space and nice decor with an outdoor eating area. We got a table in a noisy corner opposite the kitchen door. Lots of clanking dishes and noisy neighbors. Noise level much worse than the old place since rooms divided. I think I miss Queen street schlepping afterwards. Same great creeps (Capri was yummy) and had a frozen pumpkin chai smoothie that was good. Service was fast and cheerful as well as helpful.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lancastriann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“If you like crepes, this is the place to go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Love Rachel's. They have recently moved to a new location in town, and I haven't been there yet, but their food is delicious. As with most crepes, you have to wait since they're made to order, so don't expect to run in and out for a quick lunch. I've been here several times and will continue to go. It's delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redtamato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy .......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

definately a great place to check out if you want something a little different.... I had the turkey and brie crepe....Yummy...Hit the spot on the cold rainy day I was there. Warmed up with a delicous nutella hot chocolate. Finished with the Pumpkin Cheesecake Crepe for dessert. Overall well done... i think they could expand the menu a bit more. Only complaint was the directions on the door to the new location could've been better espeicailly for someone not from Lancaster. Definately worth a visit to the quaint artsy section of town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ecklcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rachel's Cafe & Creperie also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Rachel's Cafe & Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing