We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as always!”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #13 of 579 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great as always!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

As always a great filling meal for a decent price. I look for the Cracker Barrel signs when we travel.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    227
    81
    47
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flinton PA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The store is nice. Has a lot of different gifts. But, the food we had for breakfast wasn't very good. They didn't even serve bacon.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank flybyFlintonPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“It was awful, just awful!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stopped in on a Thursday evening and it was quite busy. We ordered breakfast. Spouse ordered his eggs cooked medium. They were sunny side up. I asked if I could have one egg scrambled and one over medium. Server said no and would not even ask the kitchen. Just "no we don't do that." I've done this at countless other Cracker Barrels but it was not worth arguing.
It was busy, but we have eaten many places that are busy and you are not rushed. This felt very rushed.
The grits were just gooey. Inedible.
The water was good. We left hungry. Never again. Never!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lola1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May,NJ
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Family Dinner”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Kids like this place as they play with the games on the table, while waiting for dinner. Food was good at a decent price and the service is always friendly. Count on a half hour to an hour wait though.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bigkahuana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We enjoyed breakfast here before setting out to the outlet stores. Our waitress was attentive, the food was good and plentiful. And, of course, the store is interesting with many different items to purchase inlcuding "old school" candy!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank princessoftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Smoketown, Lancaster County
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing