We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband I went to the Lancaster Bed& Breakfast to relax and unwind. Happy to say that is just what we got plus...Brad & Keith are so passionate about their B&B they have educated themselves on every aspect of the area and were able to answer every question we had. The breakfast was an art form, perfectly delicious. Highly recommend you stay.


  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2015

Thank You for your beautiful recommendation. We love what we do and guests like yourselves make our job so very rewarding.
Yours, Brad & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
There are newer reviews for The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 423 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife and I just returned home from a 3 night stay at the Lancaster BnB. This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, so we were a little skeptical at first.

The house, cottage and grounds are well kept and absolutely beautiful. Our room in the cottage was extremely clean and comfortable. The large room had a full bath, satellite TV, sitting area and guest refrigerator just out side the door. The Inn Keepers, Keith and Brad, did their very best to make our stay a memorable one. They are some of the most hospitable people we have ever met! They did an outstanding job making us feel at home in their BnB. The experience was unlike staying at a hotel...so much more welcoming, cozy, fun! In fact, this will be the only place we stay when in the area. The breakfast! Simply put...It was the best breakfast we've ever eaten! Brad has a passion for cooking and is definitely shows! All the food was prepared on site using fresh, local and mostly organic ingredients.

We will be back! The Lancaster BnB will most definitely be our only choice when staying in the Lancaster area from now on.

Room Tip: All the rooms here are fantastic, but the rooms in the "cottage" have central air and heat...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2015

Two years to the day to respond, forgive! The reviews got away from me but appreciate the words the same. I do remember your stay and remember your reservations with staying at a B&B I am so honored to be such a positive stay. Thank You for your words we would love to see you again soon
Yours, Brad & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have only spent one night there, but we were given a very detailed introduction to the whole b&b's infrastructure. Very cosy living room, office and sweets everywhere. The decoration is very tasteful and everything is very clean. Both of our rooms were very confortable. The breakfast was prepared with a lot of attention and we spent a good time having a chat with the owners.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Nicolas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2015

Nicolas,
Forgive the time it has take to respond, Thank you for your praise. We did enjoy your visit.
Yours, Brad & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Beautifull rooms. Fantastic and good advices from Brad and Keith for visits in the area. The breakfast was superb. The location is excellent for visits to Amish, country side and downtown Lancaster. The rooms are clean and good.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moorselaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2015

To Our Dutch friends, Forgive the time to respond. Thank You for your generous review. We would love to see you again sometime.
Yours, Brad & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Living in a technological world where referrals and recommendations matter -- I'm glad I found something to brag about. This past weekend, Lacanster Bed & Breakfast proved to be a haven in the heart of Lancaster.

My husband and I celebrated our 11th year anniversary and arrived on a Thursday where we were welcomed by a warm smile and a tour to a cozy and beautifully designed home. The Keurig and macadamian nut cookies caught my husband's "sweet-tooth" attention. :)

We ventured during the weekend through the town; the sense of community and culture were evident as we witnessed the Amish experience with visible buggies, quilt & antique stores, a wide variety of restaurants, and history found within local architecture; we would not have known where to begin if not for our innkeepers vast knowledge of the town.

Reading about our enjoying breakfast at this B&B does it no justice; being served by an experienced chef and cooking instructor I believe says plenty.

As full time High School teacher, and mother of two, and my husband a systems admistrator in the heart of downtown Manhattan, we truly look forward to returning to this haven surrounded by rich culture, and filled with the best of everything found in this one place this past weekend.

To all this -- thank you. See you again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angelica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2015

I have promised myself to go back and respond to all review I had let slip without response. Forgive the two years it has take to say Thank You for the wonderful review. we hope we see you soon,
Yours, Brad & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I was overwhelmed by the place and hospitality. Keith and Brad are wonderful and served an outstanding breakfast in the morning. Lancaster city/downtown only a couple of minutes ago, same for the Amish experiences.
I would definitely stay again at The Lancaster B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadinexxx08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2015

Nadine,
I am trying to go back and say thank you for review that slipped by without reply. THANK YOU! Your words are greatly appreciated, we would love to see you again,
Yours, Brad & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night on a drive through Pennsylvania. We wished we could stay longer. Keith and Brad do everything to make you feel at home. The rooms have everything you can possibly think of that you could ever need, even bath salts by the tub. The whole house is set up to make you comfortable and feel at home. We had ordered a cheese tray for our room (which was fabulous!) and felt perfectly comfortable taking a bottle of wine and our cheese down to the living room to listen to the wonderful music playing and enjoy the fireplace. It's very evident that Brad and Keith take great pride of ownership. Everything as immaculate and breakfast rivals the best restaurants. If we find our way back to Pennsylvania, we will go out of our way to come back for another stay. A word of warning - Brad and Keith are great conversationalists and we found ourselves dawdling and falling behind schedule to talk longer every time we came in or out. Thank you both so much for the great stay.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MelissaAk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2015

James and Melissa,
Forgive it taking me two years to reply to your generous review. We hope all has been good in Alaska. All is well here and with reviews like yours we have remained number 1 for 3 years running, thank You!
Yours, Brad & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
954 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,936 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
4.4 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1105 E King St, Lancaster, PA 17602-3233 (Formerly O'Flaherty's Dingeldein House)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range: $115 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast is a Dutch Colonial style inn, built in 1912, conveniently located 1.5 miles from the center of the vibrant creative downtown and a short 5 minute drive to the inspiring Amish countryside. An evolving vintage boutique decor brings warmth and sophistication. Your comfort is our first priority with in-step local information, personal dining (and marvelous breakfasts!). Wi-Fi keeps the business traveler at ease. Peaceful gardens and the nearby Conestoga River Greenway trail enhance your stay at The Lancaster, a marvelous get-away for work and play. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing