We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Breakfasts were healthy and filling. I skipped lunch most days and
ate one light partial meal later in the day. My room was comfortable.
Coffee, tea, soft drinks and water were available all the time as were snacks. Cleanliness was outstanding. The hosts were friendly and helpful in giving directions and guidance to what I wanted to do. Both inside and outside were well lighted. I will return to the Lancaster B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2015

Joan I can't believe I missed one of your reviews, please forgive me. You are on the top of our favorite repeaters Hope all is well, think of you both often and hope we will be able to see you again sometime. We are planning a trip your way this late fall.
Love Brad & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 439 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at many B&Bs in many different places, but never one as wonderful as The Lancaster. The lovely home is topped only by its amazing hosts (Keith and Brad) and, of course, the breakfast! Brad's breakfasts earn five stars! Gourmet all the way! Our stay was relaxing and completely enjoyable. The home was immaculate and very cozy. Keith and Brad thought of everything -- and then some. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJ_and_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2015

Please forgive the lateness of my reply.
Thank You for your really kind words.
Yours, Brad & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We are four persons who have stayed at The L B and B. We all felt en extreme kindness and a warm welcome. The rooms were perfect for our stay. Very clean and nice. The owners did all they could to help with information about the area.
The breakfast is an adventure. Go there to see for yourselves. Brad and Keith are fantastic. We had booked two nights, but stayed two more nights thanks to the hospitality we met. H. Genefke Denmark

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henrik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewLancLad, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

We were so honored to have you all stay with us. Guests such as yourselves make us realize why we enjoy doing this so much. In fact, all of the kind reviewers here on Trip Advisor are so very appreciated. You were all so friendly and gracious. You arrived as strangers and left as friends. We truly hope to see you this way again. Thank you again for choosing The Lancaster! Take great care. Sincerely, Keith and Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

When we arrived there was a power outage as a result of a strong storm that came through, even under these circumstances we were greeted as we were getting out of the car and escorted into the home. Brad and Keith made us feel welcome and felt terrible that the power was out (that was mother Nature and nothing we could do about it) We were shown around all the common areas; which are immaculately decorated, super clean and very comfortable, Our room was just as it was pictured and had all the little touches that made this a special get away. The following morning we were warmly greeted by Keith and presented with a delicious amazing breakfast. The location is close to all the local attractions but far enough away that it didn't feel like a tourist spot. My least favorite part of the trip was having to leave. Brad is stating a cooking school on the premises and we can't wait to go back! You will not find a friendlier host that this duo.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KellyHaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

I have decided to go back to our "no response" reviews back when I didn't realize how very important ALL of our reviews are and have been to the ultimate success in our business. Some of you many have been with us many times since these first reviews. Please know that we are humbled by your praise and mostly by you future visit you will shower our way. THANK YOU!
Yours, Brad & Keith
The Lancaster BnB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed here for five nights on a business trip to the area, and could not have been happier. The proprietors, Keith and Brad went out of their way to make me feel comfortable, and they both had great recommendations for the area. And let me say, the breakfast they served was out of this world!! I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

I have decided to go back to our "no response" reviews back when I didn't realize how very important ALL of our reviews are and have been to the ultimate success in our business. Some of you many have been with us many times since these first reviews. Please know that we are humbled by your praise and mostly by you future visit you will shower our way. THANK YOU!
Yours, Brad & Keith
The Lancaster BnB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I just returned home last night and already I'm planning my next trip to the Lancaster Inn! This B&B exceeded my already high expectations: the home itself is lovely and even more beautiful than the pictures suggest. Since taking over as proprietors this May, Brad and Keith have updated the inn with new carpeting, a warm and inviting color palate (think sage green, deep red, and the most inviting yellow, all framed with impressive century-old carved wooden moldings painted the crispest white). Deep mahogany hardwood floors add to the feeling of warmth, as do the individual fireplaces that cheer all guest rooms and the large gas fireplace that warms the living room. A large and airy porch and beautifully landscaped grounds add to the sense of peace and beauty. I can't say enough about Brad and Keith, whose hospitality, attention to detail, and genuine charm make all feel welcome. It's clear they love what they're doing and take great pleasure in meeting and pampering their guests. One word of caution, however -- please be sure to bring your appetite because you are about to experience gourmet breakfasts that will blow you away! Sweet and savory delights await -- beautiful (we actually took pictures of our plates!), delicious, abundant, freshly-prepared dishes, muffins and breads that will sustain you throughout your day and have you looking forward eagerly to the next morning's fare.
In sum, I couldn't be happier with my visit and would gladly give another star (or two, or more!) to this lovely inn. Thank you, Keith and Brad, and see you next summer!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosefromLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

I have decided to go back to our "no response" reviews back when I didn't realize how very important ALL of our reviews are and have been to the ultimate success in our business. Some of you many have been with us many times since these first reviews. Please know that we are humbled by your praise and mostly by you future visit you will shower our way. THANK YOU!
Yours, Brad & Keith
The Lancaster BnB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I went to Lancaster PA to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary this past week, We have been to two different hotels there in the past and decided to try a Bed and Breakfast this time. We are so happy we went to the Lancaster BnB where Brad and Keith spoiled us with their delicious breakfasts, their help with any information or directions we needed and with their warmth. They really went out of their way to make us feel at home in their beautiful and peaceful home.
Charlie and Miguelina

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miguelina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

I have decided to go back to our "no response" reviews back when I didn't realize how very important ALL of our reviews are and have been to the ultimate success in our business. Some of you many have been with us many times since these first reviews. Please know that we are humbled by your praise and mostly by you future visit you will shower our way. THANK YOU!
Yours, Brad & Keith
The Lancaster BnB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
996 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,972 reviews
2.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
4.4 mi away
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
3.9 mi away
The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1105 E King St, Lancaster, PA 17602-3233 (Formerly O'Flaherty's Dingeldein House)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range: $115 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast is a Dutch Colonial style inn, built in 1912, conveniently located 1.5 miles from the center of the vibrant creative downtown and a short 5 minute drive to the inspiring Amish countryside. An evolving vintage boutique decor brings warmth and sophistication. Your comfort is our first priority with in-step local information, personal dining (and marvelous breakfasts!). Wi-Fi keeps the business traveler at ease. Peaceful gardens and the nearby Conestoga River Greenway trail enhance your stay at The Lancaster, a marvelous get-away for work and play. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing