We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Country Living Inn

Country Living Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Living Inn
Ranked #12 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
ewing n.j
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very comfortable place”
Reviewed September 26, 2006

What a find. Rooms tastefully decorated and CLEAN, staff very friendly, helpful and courteous. Lots of repeat customers, and we will stay again

  • Liked — cleanliness, friendliness of staff
  • Disliked — could not find anything wrong with this place
  • Tips/Secrets — BOOK EARLY
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank bdrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    18
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
35
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 13, 2006

I have to say it was one of the nicest places I have stayed in a long time. We were booked for Friday March 3rd, we enjoyed it so much we stayed Saturday the 4th. It has a wonderfully homey feeling, the staff and owners were the best, we will visit again and again. I highly recommend if you are ever in Lancaster look them up.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 9, 2006

What an incredible stay at Country Living Inn. We had incredibly clean room, we thought we were at home. This is just as it appears, a charming, quiet country inn that is so close to everything. A staff that truly cares about you, put sparkling cider in our room with a anniversary card!! And we met the owners- hands on they are!! We cannot wait to return.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2006

well we thought we were going to a B&B
but not really, while this was a nice lodging
it's NOT a B&B...it's a glorified lovely motel
masquerading as your quaint B&B. 34 rooms
does not make a B&B, but nonetheless our room
was well done, clean and comfortable. The
breakfast was tasty, but we missed the B&B
smallness. We think this grand country place, but don't confuse it with, or rate it comparable to the intimate B&B experience.

Stayed January 2006
Helpful?
10 Thank murphey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, new york
Level Contributor
122 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2005

we have known about the country living inn for some time now, but have not stayed there until now...and can not find a reason to stay anywhere else in the lancaster area!!! What a nice, warm and friendly place.so clean and comfortable.a great setting for the christmas holidays.the lobby has a wonderful aroma from a burnning candle that sits on the reception desk and country furnishings all around.the beds and pillows were so inviting, not your run of the mill chain hotel guest rooms. you must try this inn.... great job country living!!!!

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amishboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 15, 2005

Every year I treat my husband to a weekend away for his birthday and we also come to Lancaster County in the spring for an anniversary trip. We've stayed at the Inn for our last 6 trips since it's convenient, comfortable and they always seem to have rooms available when everyone else is booked. We love coming back each time.

Stayed December 2004
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
266 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2005

Our second stay at CLI. I can see why there are many repeat customers. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. reasonably priced, close to everything. what more could you ask for

Stayed October 2005
Helpful?
4 Thank baron13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
1.2 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 38 in Lancaster
369 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 38 in Lancaster
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Living Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Living Inn

Property: Country Living Inn
Address: 2406 Old Philadelphia Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-3421
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Living Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family invites you to experience the impeccable cleanliness, country decor and relaxed atmosphere that makes us truly feel like your home away from home. With their quilt covered beds and unique furnishings, each of our rooms offers the charm and personality of an old fashioned country inn along with the security and hi-tech amenities that you desire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Country Living Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Living Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing