We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no comparison”
Review of Country Living Inn

Country Living Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Living Inn
Ranked #12 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“no comparison”
Reviewed February 27, 2006

well we thought we were going to a B&B
but not really, while this was a nice lodging
it's NOT a B&B...it's a glorified lovely motel
masquerading as your quaint B&B. 34 rooms
does not make a B&B, but nonetheless our room
was well done, clean and comfortable. The
breakfast was tasty, but we missed the B&B
smallness. We think this grand country place, but don't confuse it with, or rate it comparable to the intimate B&B experience.

Stayed January 2006
Helpful?
10 Thank murphey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    19
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
37
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
long island, new york
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2005

we have known about the country living inn for some time now, but have not stayed there until now...and can not find a reason to stay anywhere else in the lancaster area!!! What a nice, warm and friendly place.so clean and comfortable.a great setting for the christmas holidays.the lobby has a wonderful aroma from a burnning candle that sits on the reception desk and country furnishings all around.the beds and pillows were so inviting, not your run of the mill chain hotel guest rooms. you must try this inn.... great job country living!!!!

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amishboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 15, 2005

Every year I treat my husband to a weekend away for his birthday and we also come to Lancaster County in the spring for an anniversary trip. We've stayed at the Inn for our last 6 trips since it's convenient, comfortable and they always seem to have rooms available when everyone else is booked. We love coming back each time.

Stayed December 2004
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2005

Our second stay at CLI. I can see why there are many repeat customers. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. reasonably priced, close to everything. what more could you ask for

Stayed October 2005
Helpful?
4 Thank baron13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2005

This lovely little hotel/BB was a wonderful place to stay on the outskirts of Amish Country. The rooms were decorated like home; not sterile like some hotels. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. We recommend this location to anyone wanting a quiet, relaxing vacation spot.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan-JanKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2004

Me, my boyfriend and a friend visited Lancaster back in August of 2004. We decided to stay at Country Living Inn due to its high ratings and great prices. It was a wonderful experience! Clean, comfortable rooms and a wonderful friendly staff gives this place 5 stars! Our room even had a great view of a real working Amish farm. If you like a country type setting then this is the place for you! The only down fall i had was that I wish they offered more for breakfast. Only muffins, tea, coffe and hot chocolate. Other than that the place was fantastic! I would definately stay here again!

Helpful?
1 Thank fiestylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 7, 2004

Country Living Inn is a charming two story motor inn east of Lancaster and stone's throw from the activities which make Lancaster County famous.
The Inn would best be described as a dressed-up Days Inn type facility. Nothing pretentious or precious, just clean, comfortable rooms with a lot of country touches. Some rooms have Amish-made quilts and glider rockers, which are amazing for letting the stresses of life just slip away. The hallways are richly decorated with country accents

I have been a guest of the Inn twice, and would return again. The rooms are spotless---I've never seen a cleaner hotel room, especially at this price point. Staff is very friendly and the whole place exudes such a sweetness that it is no wonder there are many, many return guests. If you stay five times, they put your picture on the board with other frequent guests. Note: the office closes around 9:30 PM.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#16 of 39 in Lancaster
400 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
503 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
5.2 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Living Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Living Inn

Property: Country Living Inn
Address: 2406 Old Philadelphia Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-3421
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Living Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family invites you to experience the impeccable cleanliness, country decor and relaxed atmosphere that makes us truly feel like your home away from home. With their quilt covered beds and unique furnishings, each of our rooms offers the charm and personality of an old fashioned country inn along with the security and hi-tech amenities that you desire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Country Living Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Living Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing