We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the country living inn”
Review of Country Living Inn

Country Living Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Living Inn
Ranked #11 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2005

we have known about the country living inn for some time now, but have not stayed there until now...and can not find a reason to stay anywhere else in the lancaster area!!! What a nice, warm and friendly place.so clean and comfortable.a great setting for the christmas holidays.the lobby has a wonderful aroma from a burnning candle that sits on the reception desk and country furnishings all around.the beds and pillows were so inviting, not your run of the mill chain hotel guest rooms. you must try this inn.... great job country living!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank amishboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 82 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Drexel Hill PA
13
Reviewed November 15, 2005

Every year I treat my husband to a weekend away for his birthday and we also come to Lancaster County in the spring for an anniversary trip. We've stayed at the Inn for our last 6 trips since it's convenient, comfortable and they always seem to have rooms available when everyone else is booked. We love coming back each time.

Stayed: December 2004
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2005

Our second stay at CLI. I can see why there are many repeat customers. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. reasonably priced, close to everything. what more could you ask for

Stayed: October 2005
4  Thank baron13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2005

This lovely little hotel/BB was a wonderful place to stay on the outskirts of Amish Country. The rooms were decorated like home; not sterile like some hotels. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. We recommend this location to anyone wanting a quiet, relaxing vacation spot.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan-JanKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2004

Me, my boyfriend and a friend visited Lancaster back in August of 2004. We decided to stay at Country Living Inn due to its high ratings and great prices. It was a wonderful experience! Clean, comfortable rooms and a wonderful friendly staff gives this place 5 stars! Our room even had a great view of a real working Amish farm. If you like a country type setting then this is the place for you! The only down fall i had was that I wish they offered more for breakfast. Only muffins, tea, coffe and hot chocolate. Other than that the place was fantastic! I would definately stay here again!

1  Thank fiestylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Scranton, PA
24
Reviewed November 7, 2004

Country Living Inn is a charming two story motor inn east of Lancaster and stone's throw from the activities which make Lancaster County famous.
The Inn would best be described as a dressed-up Days Inn type facility. Nothing pretentious or precious, just clean, comfortable rooms with a lot of country touches. Some rooms have Amish-made quilts and glider rockers, which are amazing for letting the stresses of life just slip away. The hallways are richly decorated with country accents

I have been a guest of the Inn twice, and would return again. The rooms are spotless---I've never seen a cleaner hotel room, especially at this price point. Staff is very friendly and the whole place exudes such a sweetness that it is no wonder there are many, many return guests. If you stay five times, they put your picture on the board with other frequent guests. Note: the office closes around 9:30 PM.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
groveville, new jersey
11
Reviewed October 17, 2004

a very charming, comfortable place to stay. Seems like there is alot of repeat guests, which is always a good sign. Very clean rooms and a friendly staff to go with them

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#17 of 40 in Lancaster
413 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
5.2 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 40 in Lancaster
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Living Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Living Inn

Address: 2406 Old Philadelphia Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-3421
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range: $73 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Living Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family invites you to experience the impeccable cleanliness, country decor and relaxed atmosphere that makes us truly feel like your home away from home. With their quilt covered beds and unique furnishings, each of our rooms offers the charm and personality of an old fashioned country inn along with the security and hi-tech amenities that you desire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Living Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Living Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing