We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
A beautiful winter retreat! Come wind down and kick back with a cup of hot chocolate.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A beautiful winter retreat! Come wind down and kick back with a cup of hot chocolate.
Comfortable rockers on  wrap around deck. Perfect for nature watchers* enjoy beautiful Autumn colors Imagine yourself lounging in this beautiful PRIVATE outdoor space with friends and family.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
A beautiful winter retreat! Come wind down and kick back with a cup of hot chocolate.
Comfortable rockers on  wrap around deck. Perfect for nature watchers* enjoy beautiful Autumn colors
Imagine yourself lounging in this beautiful PRIVATE outdoor space with friends and family.
Fabulous scenery and gorgeous home make for the ideal vacation hideaway.
Comfortable and beautifully decorated living room with high quality TV.
Spacious and comfortable sunroom overlooking the pool.
The 4 seasons room has a lovely eating area & easy access to the deck and pool.
Tastefully appointed living and dining room...a real home away from home!
The kitchen is clean and well stocked. Overlooks four seasons room & pool
Picturesque and peaceful pool area with comfy lounge chairs and nearby grill.
Dining room table is full of character and crafted locally by the Amish.
Spacious master bedroom with king bed, large flat screen TV, and deck access.
Gorgeous, authentic log queen bed. Vaulted ceiling and direct access to deck.
Spacious bath with double bowl vanity. Second full bath to be added in Feb 2015.
Comfortable high end chaises for lounging poolside. Ahhhh.
Full size bunk beds are sturdy and crafted by local Amish. Comfortably sleeps 4.
This cabin is peaceful, beautiful and comfortable. What more could you ask?
The pool with diving board is so refreshing!
Welcome to the Private Country Cabin...your vacation awaits you.
A convenient half bath adjoining the kitchen and sunroom.
This home was lovingly decorated with beautiful decor and furnishings.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lancaster, Lancaster County, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jessicare...
Long Island, New York
2 reviews
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed September 26, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We stayed here for a week in September 2018. While the weather was a bit too chilly to use the pool, it was still nice to sit out and relax. The house itself was clean, and had everything we could ask for. The house was private but not too secluded so we felt safe and secure. And it was close to lots of fun activities for the kids like Hershey Park, Dutch Wonderland, turkey Hill Experience and of course all the delicious local food and scenery. And the owners were wonderful to deal with. Exactly what we wanted to a low key family getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2018
Thank you Jessica. So happy to hear you had a very enjoyable experience at the Country Cabin. We are truly blessed to have so many interesting and fun attractions here in Lancaster County, not to mention all the wonderful restaurants, eateries and ice cream shops. You were a perfect guest and we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
457ms257
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW! WOW! WOW!”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was absolutely AMAZING at this home (both inside & out) and the time we (my family) shared together while here is priceless. We absolutely would LOVE to vacation here again! The owners were very responsive to any questions or concerns I had. This property is very well kept, the cleanliness was impeccible; this home entertains all ages, from the young to the old. Thank you so much for opening your home to us and providing us with a memorable time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Thank you Maria! This charming and private country Cabin is a gem! We work very hard to provide a immaculate, fully equipped vacation home to meet the needs of our guests. Glad to hear your family loved the Cabin and had a memorable getaway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayne z
Farmingville, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place To Get Away”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and my 2 year old daughter stayed here for 5 days in May. Great house, quiet and private. Decorated very nicely. Could use a TV in the sun room, a Jacuzzi would be nice too. Overall very nice experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and Private
Liked least: Could use a TV in the Sun room......A Jacuzzi would put this place over the top.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2016
This lovely Cabin is perfect for a family getaway. Glad you had an enjoyable time. It does have 2 large TV's and if we added a hot tub or Jacuzzi, the price on this affordable Cabin would have to be increased. So we decided to stay with the gorgeous and private pool. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
782trisho
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“UNBELIEVABLE HOUSE, COZY, AWESOME, FANTASTIC!!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We pulled up to this beautiful home but when we went inside, it was unbelievable! Decorated so wonderfully we nestled into this cozy home. Everything you could need in your home was at your fingertips! The weather went from warm, to snow to rain to sunshine! We all enjoyed every bit of it! This was a girls weekend away from work and it did us good! We relaxed in the gorgeous home. Sat out on the deck with the view that was fantastic and had a glass of wine! Ate dinner at this beautiful wood table and relaxed in the open sun room looking out at the wildlife! At night when it was time to turn in, you didn't want to leave your room! The beds were so comfortable and the rooms were warm, cozy and welcoming! I will be back in the summer with my family to go swimming and enjoy the warm weather and hopefully site by the fire pit and make smores (I don't like smores) but the kids do!! We will return every year with any luck as a girls getaway because this was a fantastic place to sit back and enjoy! Thank you so much for opening your beautiful home for people to share! Great shopping, great restaurants and great fun! Gina, Trish, Kathy & Beth

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
Thank you! We take great pride in furnishing, and accessorizing this gorgeous Country Cabin to assure our guest have everything they need to enjoy a wonderful and memorable getaway from the stresses of every day life. We would love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing