We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Tradition”

American Music Theatre
Ranked #2 of 72 things to do in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: American Music Theatre is the only theatre of its kind in the country that features both touring concerts and Original Shows. This 1,600-seat theatre hosts more than 300 live performances a year – from Broadway tours to rock legends to famous comedians to today’s hottest acts. Since its debut in 1997, they’ve welcomed Grammy winners, CMA winners, Tony winners, and even Oscar winners to their stage. They’ve also featured some of the most talented musicians, vocalists, and dancers in the nation in their own Original Shows. No other theatre in the region offers a wider variety of performances, year in and year out. Take the opportunity to catch a show in the comfort of one of the most premier venues on the East Coast for live entertainment.
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Christmas Tradition”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The Christmas show at AMT, which changes yearly, has become a beloved family tradition for me!! The theater is beautiful, the staff friendly and the shows are fabulous!! From the sets to the orchestra to the performers. Wonderful way to usher in the holidays!!!! Bravo!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MTS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    794
    154
    42
    17
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Make the annual Christmas Show a holiday tradition!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The AMT performers never miss a beat! The singers, dancers and musicians are all awesome. This is always a highlight to my trips to Lancaster. Wess Cooke is one of the most outstanding singers and worth the price of admission alone. Keep up the good work AMT!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PackedMySuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Show”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Was something diffrent going on.Never been to that theatre.As a friend said lets see a show beside shopping all day.So we gave it a try.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great venue”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I have been there twice, once for a concert and once for a play. The theatre has great acoustics and even from my seat in the last row has good visibility. Going back for the Christmas Show.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester, va
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“2013 Christmas Show”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We recently attended AMT's 2013 Christmas show "The First Noel" and rate it very highly. Outstanding singers and performers but we were most impressed with the wonderful orchestra. This is a Christmas show the whole family will enjoy with something for everyone. The only disappointment for me was that I didn't feel the dancing was quite as strong as last years Christmas show but the great orchestra and outstanding musicians made up for it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank outback1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Music Theatre also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to American Music Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing