We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time”

American Music Theatre
Ranked #2 of 72 things to do in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: American Music Theatre is the only theatre of its kind in the country that features both touring concerts and Original Shows. This 1,600-seat theatre hosts more than 300 live performances a year – from Broadway tours to rock legends to famous comedians to today’s hottest acts. Since its debut in 1997, they’ve welcomed Grammy winners, CMA winners, Tony winners, and even Oscar winners to their stage. They’ve also featured some of the most talented musicians, vocalists, and dancers in the nation in their own Original Shows. No other theatre in the region offers a wider variety of performances, year in and year out. Take the opportunity to catch a show in the comfort of one of the most premier venues on the East Coast for live entertainment.
Bridgeton New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great time”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My wife and I visited for the first time. From the time we pulled into the parking lot every employee that we met was friendly and helpful. They would go out of their way to help you. We watched the Christmas show and completely enjoyed the show.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    822
    157
    46
    17
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Providence, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Christmas show”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Fabulous family friendly theater with good seating and leg room plus many good shows throughout the year with their main show at Christmas.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“Superb Entertainment”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We have been here many times. It is extraordinary. So much so that we are now members!my he venue is beautiful, the staff fantastic and the talent they draw is top shelf from Celtic Woman to Willie Nelson to Vince Gill and Frankie Valli.

The acoustics are perfection and truly there is not a bad seat in the place. The vintage shows, original productions and Doo Wop Shows are very special.

You will wonder why big city venues can't do it this well. And it's right in the heart of the beautiful Amish Country. You can't beat that!

Helpful?
Thank travelinman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“2013 Christmas Show”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Came back to AMT for the Christmas show after having seen their Broadway show earlier this summer. Another professional show from a group of talented performers. Wonderful singing and dancing and fun performances by children and varying ages. After the show we took pictures with the performers and the kids. A win-win for everyone. We traveled from Washington DC, approximately two hours. Well worth the trip!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TrebsterMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Christmas show”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We typically only go here for well known national acts but we were in town and booked the Christmas show. The theater itself is always Great and we will definitely be back........... but not so much for this particular show.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank premierlarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Music Theatre also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to American Music Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing