We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST”
Review of Manor Buffet

Manor Buffet
Ranked #22 of 575 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
1 review
“THE BEST”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is the first time I had sushi, It was great and the other food was just as great. I am a very picky eater and I left there full and not having to eat the same item more than once. The service is wonderful and they treat you like family.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    57
    11
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Glad I checked it out...”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

but I prefer the simpler, lower priced buffets. I am only speaking for myself. I'm someone who doesn't eat half the items at this buffet so this is no fault of theirs. I am not much of a seafood eater. I don't eat sushi or the hibachi items. I don't eat crayfish, frog legs or seaweed. Since I don't eat a lot of the more expensive items on the buffet, I'm paying for several dishes that I won't try. For folks that eat a lot of seafood it is probably a very good value. The carved beef was very good. For the most part, I enjoy your basic chicken dishes such as General Tso, sweet and sour, honey chicken, etc. Therefore, I do better at a smaller place that might only charge $9 or $10 for a buffet.

This place is beautiful inside. The staff was very attentive. The food selection is endless. It's just that a lot of the items simply aren't for me. Everything that I tried was very good. I'm sure lots of diners can easily get their money's worth. I definitely recommend that others try it. If you like all that "exotic" food you will love it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What more could you ask for”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Great selection... Great taste... Great atmosphere... Great service... Beats out Star Buffet on all levels....

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aplavenski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

well lit establishment, food was very tasty and staff very polite and accommodating, saw the sign from hotel window and decided I have to go there!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Too much hype”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

All buffets do well here in lancaster. Give them plenty to eat and they will come. But they forgot to give good food. While we like Chinese food and yes even a buffet at times....This place is not for us. Set up with buffet in middle is ok. They have plenty of dishes but nothing that tastes great or what you would say is WOW. It's just ok food wise. Sushi us not very good. Price us high as compared to other Chinese buffets that are close by. Will not return. We prefer dragon which is down the road a few miles. Much better food. Tastes like it should and the sushi is actually pretty good. And CHEAPER.

Helpful?
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manor Buffet also viewed

 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Manor Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing