We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silverstone Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn of Lancaster(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$160
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$106
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fulton Steamboat Inn(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
310
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
310
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutternut cottagewhite pinebed and breakfastsugar maplepumpkin breadthe main housebreakfast was deliciousamish countrylocation is idealgreat hostswonderful weekendliving roomfrench toastbeautiful propertyhot tubfirst floorlancaster area
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 321 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Beautifully and painstakingly restored farmhouse with all the comforts of home. Toni and Lorin are two very hospitable and talented Innkeepers. (Toni in the kitchen for delicious breakfast creations and Lorin for her artistic talents). My wife and I attended a Monday evening wedding in Lancaster. Instead of staying in the recommended franchise hotels, we decided to stay instead in a Bed and Breakfast. We made the right call. Our visit to the PA Dutch Country was made so much more pleasurable, informative and relaxing. We would definitively recommend this B&B and come back ourselves for a cycling weekend getaway through the beautiful farmland of this region. Only next time we would splurge for the cottage with outdoor jacuzzi! We loved the cornfields, the sheep grazing, and the pastoral road with its Amish traffic!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zetour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We just returned from a weekend in Lancaster, PA and my husband and I stayed at the Silverstone Inn and Suites. Our room overlooks the front yard where I could see the nusturium and marigolds around the lion sculpture. I could see the horse driven buggies of the Amish go by and the clapping of the hooves made me smile and grateful to be here. We were literally five minutes away from the main road, the craziness of the outlet stores and chain restaurants but here in Silverstone, we were hidden from all that noise and I could see the cornfields just outside the Inn!

The Inn itself is elegant and very tastefully decorated; you can see the hard work the owners put into renovating this place to turn it into the place it is today. The owners Lorin and Toni are very friendly and attentive and so are their kids. The place is warm, I even played the piano at some point:); our room was comfortable. The grounds are well kept and the vegetable garden was lush!

We definitely enjoyed looking at Lorin's needlework, awesome works of art. Definitely two thumbs up; I only wish the flowers in the dining room were fresh;)!

Room Tip: I would ask for the same view I had, which was facing the street, facing the lion!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mocha2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at The Silverstone Inn and Suites... my initial impression... Wow!! An amazingly renovated jewel with incredible detail and elegance... we stayed in The White Pine Room... amazing accommodation .... spacious room and decor... amazingly delicious breakfast... lovely welcoming hosts... We look forward to making this place at least a yearly event! Thank you Toni and Lorin!!
We highly recommend it and give it 5 stars..... are 10 possible?!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toni_wl, Guest Relations Manager at Silverstone Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

We enjoyed having your company. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to hosting your next trip to Lancaster. We put a lot of thought and effort into our breakfasts and making sure our rooms are the highest level of cleanliness. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Nick Wagner
Asst Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have just returned from another wonderful visit to The Silverstone Inn in Lancaster, PA. We have been going to Lancaster for the past 12 years and, in the beginning, tried out various B & B's. However, since finding the Silverstone and the wonderful people that own/run it (Toni, Lorin and their family), we look no further. They have been our gracious hosts for at least 3 - 4 times a year over the last 10 years. Their home is beautiful and very tranquil. The rooms are all elegantly decorating and extremely clean. Breakfasts are outrageous. We have never been disappointed in anything Toni has cooked up or baked. Their hospitality is genuine and warm making you want to return as soon as you are waving goodbye. Kudos to Toni & Lorin as well as to their recent additions to staff, Miranda and Nick. Can't wait for our next visit.

Room Tip: The Innkeeper is always willing to listen to your need and/or desire and will guide you accordingly.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farmfolks144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toni_wl, Guest Relations Manager at Silverstone Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your continued support, it is warming to read your positive assessment of our accommodations. I am elated to hear you will continue to choose Silverstone for your future trips to the area, as we love to see familiar faces in the dining room.

Nick Wagner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We just returned from our first stay at the Silverstone Inn & Suites. We wanted a weekend getaway for our anniversary, and we are so happy that we decided on Silverstone! It was so peaceful and quiet - a perfect place to relax! The B&B is very elegant and beautifully decorated. Our room was so comfortable and we really enjoyed the jacuzzi tub! The breakfasts were delicious. The best part was that even though we felt miles away from the hustle and bustle of life, when we wanted to go out and sightsee/eat/shop/see a show, everything was minutes away!! Toni and Lorin were wonderful host, as were Marc and Miranda, and made us feel very welcome. We look forward to our next stay!
Mike & Sue Z..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews