We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like being on your very own country estate.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silverstone Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Like being on your very own country estate.”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We had a delightful quiet Memorial week-end. Just what we wanted. We stayed in the Spring House, which we strongly recommend. We sat out on our very own private porch complete with table, chairs and umbrella and read and sipped wine while a family of ducks (three little babies) decided to spend the afternoon with us. You can hear a pin drop, it is so quiet here. Serendipitous! The hosts cater to your every whim but stay out of your way if you want to be alone. Breakfast was a culinary treat. We even got to feed the sheep every evening. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianasmith123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
251
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We stayed in the Copper Beech Suite for four nights in early September and were sad when it was time to leave. Having stayed in many different types of accommodation with varying experiences I have become an avid reader of online hotel reviews before I book!

We found that the numerous positive comments about the Silverstone Inn were indeed true. This is one B&B you should come and experience if you possibly can. The hosts are very friendly and enjoy serving a delicious home-made breakfast. As others have said the restoration has been thoughtfully done, the furnishings are very good quality and the room lighting (including many tasteful Tiffany lamps) is the best we have come across in any place we have stayed. Everywhere was beautifully clean. As our suite had a coffee-maker, microwave, fridge and sink we didn't really use the downstairs bar or the sumptuous looking guest sitting room.

The location is good as it is has something to appeal to everyone. The garden is quiet and peaceful and surrounded by fields. You can drive around the local area and see small working farms, covered bridges and local people carrying on their everyday life or you can shop to your heart's content all within a few minutes.

The place to come for a relaxing, refreshing break.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElspethSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Incredible restoration, immaculately clean, gracious hosts, great breakfast, fabulous room!!! We love historic buildings and it was a treat to stay here!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dandd101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

When exploring hotels and Inns in the Lancaster area, we decided on Silverstone Inn because of the beautiful rooms, lovely grounds and great location. As an added bonus, Toni, one of the owner/innkeepers, is Dutch like my husband. Staying at the Silverstone Inn did not disappoint. Our room, the Copper Beech Suite, was scrumptious. The bed was comfortable, the linens were decadent and the bath was exactly what we needed for a relaxing getaway.

Toni & Lorin were very accommodating, treating us with that wonderful Dutch hospitality. Toni's breakfast the next morning was scrumptious! Maple syrup from their own maple trees! What more could you ask for?

My only regret was that we did not have more time to spend there. We will happily stay there again.

Tot Ziens!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OaksManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Silverstone Inn was our first B&B for our touring trip around PA/VA/MA and it set a very high standard for the following four. We were greeted byToni who made us feel instantly welcome and we were glad to be shown to such a comfortable room after our long journey. We had a four night stay and every one of the breakfasts was outstanding. The presentation was like a piece of art (which incidentally there are plenty of in the Inn) and the taste unbeatable. Any questions we had were answered helpfully by Toni and Lorin and lots of information offered about the beautiful Inn and surrounding areas. The weather was beautiful so we could sit out in the morning before breakfast and again at night after our busy days out and watch the Amish wagons and horses go by only a few feet away. We were lucky to be there over the Memorial weekend so were able to go to the local Flavorfest and then up to Harrisburg on the Sunday for the fabulous Artsfest not to mention all the little towns in the Lancaster area. A lovely start to our holiday.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmcpne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2010

My Husband and I were fortunate to be able to stay at the Silverstone B&B. We stayed in the Copper Beech Suite and everything about the experience exceeded our expectations. We have stayed in B&B’s from California to D.C. and this is by far the nicest of all. The cleanliness and attention to detail are unmatched. Our suite was incredibly comfortable, the bed was comfortable and we were given a choice of soft or firm pillows. The room came with a fireplace and Jacuzzi to ease the fatigue of the day. This 1700’s home has been wonderfully restored and the grounds are like a Country Club. Our hosts, Toni and Lorin were gracious, friendly and informative; plus, Toni is a superb cook. Our breakfast featured banana walnut bread with walnuts from their very own trees and our blueberry crepes were made from blueberries picked on the property. The location is very convenient for exploring and seeing the sites of the area. Value for the dollar, this place is unbeatable! We plan to return in the fall and stay in the same room. It just doesn’t get any better!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2009

We had a wonderful weekend stay at the Silverstone Inn. The owners have really created a wonderful atmosphere, down to the smallest details. The rooms were immaculate with wonderful finishes. The common areas were warm and welcoming. The food was delicious and requests to alter the menu slightly for different tastes were accommodated. I truly have no complaints regarding our stay and would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvly565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.2 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,921 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
503 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
940 reviews
7.7 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverstone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverstone Inn & Suites

Property: Silverstone Inn & Suites
Address: 62 Bowman Rd, Lancaster, PA 17602-1416
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eight quiet and romantic well-appointed luxurious guest rooms with private baths in our historic stone house (est. Ca 1750) in the perfect location of the farm-rich Amish area of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. Rooms and Suites are offered with Jacuzzi baths, fireplaces, high-quality bedding, individual A/C, TV, DVD, phone and free high-speed wireless Internet. Now hosting weddings and special events in our newly renovated historic barn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silverstone Hotel Lancaster
Silverstone Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing