We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not A Safe Location!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
jersey shore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not A Safe Location!!!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2009

I booked this hotel on hotwire and was VERY disappointed! Not a safe location at all! There are cameras all over the outside of the motel. Makes you wonder what kind of trouble has occured here. Staff was not friendly or helpful. Would not recommend this hotel for anyone, do not even consider it if you have children!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunnyd775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    9
    11
    28
See reviews for
20
15
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2008

Major virtue was availability and cheap price (about $50).

Room was clean and fresh, not too noisy, bed comfortable, TV ok, internet access actually worked. Everything pretty-much as expected. Semi-industrial neighborhood. Bar-and-grill next door is really just "Bar", but not very far from other eating options. Not a great place to entertain the family, but an acceptable 1-day stay for a tired single traveler.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank moodusmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lancaster hotels

New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2008

The pictures shown don't tell the whole story. This place is terrible for families. The immediate surroundings are questionable (bar next door); room is "ok", at best. RUDE STAFF!! Don't even try to get a refund if you are dissatisfied with the place; a woman, who says that she's the manager, will not accommodate you. I ended up walking out, with my daughter, leaving the keys on the counter, and staying somewhere else. DO YOUR HOMEWORK before staying here.

  • Liked — It's location to Franklin & Marshall College
  • Disliked — EVERYTHING!!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Traveller979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk,CT
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2008

The worst two nights we ever spent at a motel. The exterior is in shambles although they seem to be hiding that with a poor paint application. The interior of the room featured damaged furniture, bed coverings with holes in it and the box spring resting on 2x3's with no frame. Most of the light fixtures did nt work. Not enough towels. At 7:30 A.M. we had no hot water. There is one window in the room that is "fixed" and does not open.It took a lot of effort to open and close both the entry and bathroom doors due to their condition and broken hardware.The room amenities were non-existent. The only way to make a local call was to walk to the office to pre-pay.Security seems to be an issue because whenever there was someone in the office they had to "BUZZ" you in (day or knight).

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everthing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ConcernedNorwalk_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2008

We wanted to spend New Year Eve and Day in Lancaster, a two-night stay. I found a coupon on travelcoupons.com for $34.99 a night at this location. I called the location, and he told me that he would not honor the coupon, and he would charge me $49.99 for 12/31, and that he could honor it the following night (1/1). I though $15 extra was not too bad. But when I arrived, the clerk told me that the night of 12/31 would be $65.

I tried to argue, but he was determined to win. Though I had coupons to other motels in town, I did not feel like searching for another, and besides, I would probably have not found a better price elsewhere. It was this problem alone that has kept me from giving the property a 5-star rating.

The room was immaculately clean. It was fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, and had wireless internet access, everything we needed to feel comfortable for our stay.

If you receive a room in the rear of the building, it is spooky there at night.

  • Liked — The refrigerator, microwave, and internet access, all in an immaculately clean room, for a very low price
  • Disliked — The deception in price for the holiday night
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank colorknit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2007

I booked a stay in this hotel and had to cancel by phone from the road. The hotel lost the cancellation, charged my credit card for the ENTIRE stay and will not refund. Because I was on the road I didn't write down the cancellation # and I may not get my money back because of their insistence that this was not their fault.

Be VERY VERY VERY CAREFUL making and canceling reservations with this hotel.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank mom10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.7 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#27 of 39 in Lancaster
179 reviews
6.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#25 of 39 in Lancaster
653 reviews
5.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#30 of 39 in Lancaster
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#28 of 39 in Lancaster
199 reviews
5.5 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#24 of 39 in Lancaster
357 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Hotel Lancaster
The Hotel Lancaster
#20 of 39 in Lancaster
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 1320 Harrisburg Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603-2518
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn of Lancaster Pennsylvania, the oldest inland city in the United States. Located only one mile from the historic downtown area and one quarter mile from Franklin and Marshall College, we are conveniently near Lancaster's museums, restaurants and the Fulton Opera House. Our Inn is surrounded by Dutch Country and charming Amish Farms. After a day of business or leisure, relax in our well appointed guestrooms. We proudly feature high speed Internet and refrigerators in all of our rooms. Make your next stay your " Best" at the Americas Best Value Inn of Lancaster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing