We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice, comfortable, a great choice for Lancaster” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lancaster Arts Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
FL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice, comfortable, a great choice for Lancaster”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

good: high ceilings, good beds and baths, free wifi and coffee/teas in the AM
bad: wooden floors could be noisy above or beside room and very slow elevator

restaurant was better 2 years ago it seemed to me, but there were some good dishes and fairly priced wines...worth a try, bar scene is mellow but busy

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmandak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    205
    68
    24
    16
See reviews for
196
406
42
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2010

We had a wonderful time on our trip to Lancaster. The hotel was in walking distance to downtown and not far from the major roadways. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with advice on what to do in the area. They also knew all the great places to eat!! We would definately stay again on our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleTeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

The staff was so friendly, the room was gorgeous & artsy, just like we had hoped, and it was perfect location for what we wanted. We will definitely come back to the Lancaster Arts hotel on our next escape!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimmieR83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2010

This hotel was very nice and worth every penny. Amazing decore in the rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveO75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

Been traveling to Lancaster on business for years but never stayed in the center city. Much enjoyed this stay at the Lancaster Arts and will be back. A wonderful blend of the new and trendy with the soul and ambiance of a historic (tobacco warehouse) structure. Rooms are large and pleasantly decorated - original art displayed throughout the 5- story hotel. Free indoor parking and fine staff service.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greybees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2010

My husband and i live in ny and we needed a getaway for the night .
The room was just ok . The shower floor tiles were not clean and the wooden floors had dust all around them.
The next morning it rained and the rain starting pouring out in the hotel room all over the floor . The wooden seal i guess was broken on the window ? We mentioned it to the hotel front desk , that at 4am we had water pouring in the room. There was nothing special done for that inconvience on us ......
Overall we just love lancaster and litiz. but, we will not stay here again .
The new CORK HOTEL is looking good for our next trip .

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimnden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

We stayed at the Lancaster Arts Hotel for mini getaway from our day to day life. We live just an hour away, so we wanted something close enough to be convenient to return to work the next day, but in a setting that would really take us away.

The hotel is only a few blocks (about a 10 minute walk) to the awesome shops, restaurants, bars and galleries of downtown Lancaster, which was a plus for us. The hotel itself was clean, well appointed, and really sets itself apart through it's exposed bricks, beams, and history.

You won't be able to get this hotel at these low rates in 5 years, I promise you that. Lancaster is in the midst of a major renaissance and this hotel echos that. Get in now before you pay big city prices for this big city feel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgiven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.7 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.9 mi away
Cork Factory Hotel
Cork Factory Hotel
#17 of 38 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Arts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Arts Hotel

Property: Lancaster Arts Hotel
Address: 300 Harrisburg Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603-2938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lancaster Arts Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Lancaster Arts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing