We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I recently surprised my wife with a birthday weekend getaway at your lovely and unique hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our room and the nightly turn down service. It was nice to stay in a place where the design and rooms aren't all the same.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (976)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 977 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I decided to book a weekend getaway and by chance we booked the Lancaster Arts Hotel. What a great place! We originally booked the "romantic getaway" package, but later changed to the "month of love" package, which gave us 50% off the second night. We stayed in a loft suite, which was a really nice room. The decor was very artsy (as the name suggests) and very non-hotel-like. We had a nice jacuzzi tub in the corner of the room, a king bed and a nice sitting area. The bathroom was big with a great shower. Our package came with a bottle of wine and chocolates, which were waiting for us in the room when we arrived. The turndown service with chocolates and a rose was a really nice touch. The room (as the rest of the hotel) was extremely clean! Their was not so much as a piece of lint on the floor when we checked in. Housekeeping was wonderful and the room was cleaned wonderfully during our stay. The beds were very soft (almost too soft) and our room was very quiet. We could hear the train whistle early in the morning, but it didn't bother us at all. We could also hear other guests opening and closing their doors, but no more or less than any other hotel. The art in the hotel was really nice and gave the hotel a much more trendy feel than a regular hotel. The front desk personnel were very nice and helpful. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but we did have a couple drinks and a cheese plate in the bar. Our bartender was really great and attentive. The cheese plate was just ok and probably not worth the $15, but we were there late and the only other option was dessert, which we weren't in the mood for. The area is a more upscale college town and a lot of the other hotel guests were college parents visiting for sport events. This hotel definitely caters to couples and they do a wonderful job!! We will definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kycoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I chose to surprise my husband with stay at the Lancaster Arts Hotel for a Valentine's weekend getaway. We purchased the romance package and everything was in the room exactly as described. The room was amazing and unique. The room was beautifully designed and the hot tub in the Loft Suite was so relaxing. The bed is so soft, fluffy and comfortable. If we get away again, we will definitely stay at the Arts Hotel! My husband does not really like to stay in hotels and he loved everything about it. Thank you for making our weekend special!

Room Tip: We had a suite right across from the elevator on the fifth floor and there was no noise for us. It i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I spent the night at this hotel recently when I have to go see my son at Franklin and Marshall and give a presentation. I was pleasantly surprised how large the room was spacious the bathroom was compared to other hotels. The staff was very accommodating when I checked it. Parking was east with a first floor parking garage attached to the hotel. My only complaint was that room 400, was facing out to the main road, which was very busy during the evening. I specifically requested a very quiet room since I have trouble sleeping, and this is the room the assigned me. Additionally, the walls seem to be particularly thin, as I could hear the person next to me talking on phone in their own room. Pleasant surprise was the bar adjoining the main lobby. Steve the bartender was particularly verse in the single malt scotches and set me up with excellent flights of scotch and local cheese. Made for a fun ending to the night. The bar surprisingly is open to midnight although it was very quiet on a monday night.

We have stayed at some other local hotels when we need to see our son at F&M and I will give this another try. Just need to get a room facing away of the main road.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarienJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I very much enjoyed a few nights here. Great building/warehouse conversion. Exposed brick, glass, very nice finish. Felt like New York, without the pretentiousness!
Excellent restaurant also. Covered parking was nice.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scooterHat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great modern decoration - with art (for sale) all around. Rooms were very spacious. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Vending machine was a little hidden (had to ask front desk where it was) and a little tricky to use (folding doors I had not seen before) but sodas were only 75 cents.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LWS-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you want something better than a change hotel this is the place, great unique hotel and close to everything. each room offers different things and the thai restaurant down the block is wonderful
A great town and an enjoyable place to stay

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vglos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
0.9 mi away
Cork Factory Hotel
Cork Factory Hotel
#18 of 40 in Lancaster
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Arts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Arts Hotel

Address: 300 Harrisburg Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603-2938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: $174 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lancaster Arts Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, TravelClick, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lancaster Arts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing