We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Architecturally engaging” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lancaster Arts Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Architecturally engaging”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Chose this hotel based on online reviews and was not let down! The beautiful rooms are not only comfortable and well maintained, but feature the architectural details of the original structure. The room we stayed in had beautiful beams and original hardwood floors. This location also was in perfect walking distance of the gallery district, central market, and the F&M campus. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    197
    64
    23
    15
See reviews for
187
389
41
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

I travel alot with business and am a Hilton Honor member but whenever I am in Lancaster I stay at the Arts Hotel. Never disappointed with the service and the rooms don't make you feel like you are in a hotel but on vacation.

Room Tip: Higer up the better if you need to sleep in late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shawn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Nice hotel, but expensive and unless you are REALLY INTO art, it is not that unique. There are interesting art pieces everywhere, but I would save the money, get a reg hotel and visit a museum. Nothing touristy is within walking distance. If you are on vacation, skip it. If you are here for business, it would be a solid place to stay. Good facilities.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4ced_family_fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

The hotel is an old tobacco warehouse which is tastefully coverted with really good artwork all over. The rooms are great; some lovely touches like doodle pads and a single rose on the bed. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was small but nicely finished. The staff were very friendly. The rooms are not completely soundproofed but it didn't bother me. A good breakfast and free parking was included. The rates were very reasonable too. The whole ambience was fantastic and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Overall, we had a fantastic stay. I enjoyed staying at such a unique hotel (the artwork was unbelievable) and the service was fantastic (rose and chocolate on the bed were a nice touch). My only complaint, and it is a big complaint, is that you can hear every footstep and noise above and around you. If you are a light sleeper, I would think twice about staying here. Otherwise you should definitely stay here - continental breakfast was good, free parking was nice, restaurants in walking distance was appreciated, etc.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luvmarissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We had a girls night at the hotel. When we arrived the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had never been there before and we were given information on how to get to the outlets. When we arrived we were given a cute gift. In our room we had a bottle of wine and a cheese tray. The beds were turned down and we had chocolates and a rose on our bed. In the morning we had a free breakfast. The only thing I wish there would have been was fresh fruit. The juice and coffee tasted good. The art work was original and it was nice to see that the old building was renovated and the brick walls were the originals. I would recommend it for anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b_mosholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights this past weekend as a weekend getaway to celebrate our fourth anniversary. Another great stay! We had a "king deluxe" on the 4th floor which was spacious and clean. The room was beautiful, the staff was friendly and I have no complaints at all. We had a fabulous weekend and I can't wait to come back!

As other reviewers have said, the walls are a little thin so there is a bit of a noise factor. Overall, though, it does not detract from the whole experience. If you want total quiet, stay in one of the hundreds of motels/hotels/inns out in the country side....not in a trendy hotel in the middle of a city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KandB2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.6 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Lancaster
The Hotel Lancaster
#18 of 38 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.9 mi away
Cork Factory Hotel
Cork Factory Hotel
#17 of 38 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Arts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Arts Hotel

Property: Lancaster Arts Hotel
Address: 300 Harrisburg Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603-2938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lancaster Arts Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Lancaster Arts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing