We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Amish Country(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$115
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn of Lancaster(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$160
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fulton Steamboat Inn(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveler rating
666
231
72
32
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
231
72
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstobacco warehouseturn down serviceexposed brickjohn jeffrieswine coolerloft suiteboutique hotelcovered parkingoriginal artfarm to tablered rosehardwood floorsbreakfast burritoslow elevatorfranklin marshallbeautiful hoteljacuzzi tub
Filter
Updating list...
663 - 668 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I came here for a night away without kids to relax and get rest. This hotel was perfect at first, great room, awesome shower, location, bed is heavenly, and then we tried to go to sleep. We were in room 503 which is great except that it is by the elevator, and these other reviews are not overstating the noise this creates. I was awoken at 12:30 by people taking and it made me jump, thinking someone was standing over my bed. Any time a door opens or closes, we woke up with a jump. I also noticed when walking in hallway that I could hear people in their rooms crystal clear. Everything lovely about this place is erased by this major problem, save money put towards the roses and invest in fixing this problem, and then this would be the most fabulous weekend getaway spot. Until then, I am returning home to my small children exhausted and out a good amount of money.

Room Tip: Is there a good room with these paper thin walls?
Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AEmacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Okay-they upgraded us, no charge, to a suite, because of "availability." No complaints here.

But wow, oh wow, what a room! This hotel is cool to begin with, what with the wood/brick/metal ambiance. But they are very detail-oriented in every way. High ceilings; gorgeous lighting; outlets galore; comfy furniture; clean, clean, clean everything; bathroom so very nice; real HD tv (matters to me); fast Internet; tasteful in every sense, yet maybe more so to those with an urban, arty disposition. Clientele varied: snooty to laid back. Staff friendly and professional. Water, bath accessories, all really nice. Location is great: walking distance to nice places, in an arty, college district.

Pricey for some, so be advised. If you're not in this level of spending, skip it.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are going to be good.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barkley_the_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

After reading the many positive reviews here I wanted very much to like this hotel, and there are a lot of elements to like. It has free indoor parking, free wifi and has a spectacular restaurant (independently owned). However, the front desk staff is amateurish, the "deluxe continental breakfast" second rate and worst of all the housekeeping staff in need of re-training on how to clean a bathroom.
There are many great features here which, with some concentrated effort, could turn this from an "OK" hotel to one which is truly first class.

Room Tip: Rooms are smaller than they appear in the hotel's site photos so keep that in mind when booking.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimindc2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Simply beautiful hotel with friendly staff. The rooms are large, spotless and comfortable with flat screen TV (100s of channels), beautiful furnishings, bathrobes, free wifi, coffee maker and spa quality toiletries. I had a wonderful sleep.The staff could not be friendlier, the bar was busy, the lobby comfortable. The free continental breakfast wasn't anything to write home about but the coffee was delicious. The hotel is just down the road from Franklin and Marshall so that makes the location good for visiting students at the college but the neighborhood is kind of down at the heels.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baconator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I was impressed by the hotel and what it had to offer. The rooms were beautiful and I loved the concept of "being inspired" - the sketchbook in the room and the "Inspiration Desk". Your complimentary breakfast was wonderful as was the staff that tended to it. Our "room stylist" was accomodating and lovely. Most of all I enjoyed the personal touches of the hotel, such as the turn-down service, chocolates, and overall helpfullness and friendliness of everyone there. You will see me again when I'm in town next.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DShotko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews