We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent second visit after disappointing first”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
wayne,pa
Level Contributor
280 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Excellent second visit after disappointing first”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I orginally stayed here about 2 yrs ago. Daughter and I then had a double room that was small and noisy, and on checkout, the billing was really messed up. We went back this yr, and I booked a suite, and after seeing the uncomfortable sofa bed, was able to secure a regular room for daughter. Everything worked out fine. I loved the suite with whirlpool and booked the Girlfriends package so we had a nice bottle of wine and cheese. (and 2 feather boas.....). We ate in J Jeffries and the food was excellent though service was slow- they need more help. We went for our annual excursion to the Renaissance Faire- that has changed a lot over the years. (Best booth is Joe Bound's amber jewelry). Lancaster Arts is lovely, and the front desk this time was much better than a few yrs back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simmie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    208
    68
    27
    16
See reviews for
205
409
42
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Enjoyed our stay here. Lovely artwork, pleasant rooms. Especially enjoyed the breakfast on the beautiful patio!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmwershof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We recently stayed in the Lancaster Arts Hotel, having altered our original reservation with another hotel in the area as we preferred the Lancaster Arts. And we were not disappointed. The hotel itself is very unique, with individually decorated rooms, which were spotless, spacious and beautifully decorated. The bathrooms were clean, spacious, towels were soft and in general everything about the room was perfect. The breakfast was included, and provided a good variety of cereals, fruit, breads, bagels and yoghurts, with teas and coffees. There was an outside area to have breakfast, which was perfect for the sunny mornings. The only complaint with breakfast was the lack of staff on hand to supply cups/cutlery etc, and to refill the food. Only one staff member was available for this, and she was literally run off her feet.
The hotel is well situated for access to many of the Amish areas in the locality, although we didn't venture far into Lancaster itself, due to time restrictions.
Every evening, our bed was turned down, and a single rose left on our pillow, which was charming. They even thought of leaving a vase!!!
I would definetly recommend this hotel, the hotel itself is beautiful, the staff friendly and cheerful, and the whole experience worthwhile.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernadettewalsh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Just returned from a fabulous weekend here! No detail forgotten. Truly a gem. Don't miss an opportunity to stay here. Rooms are beautiful, beds are comfy, and very clean! We stayed in the Arts Suite &
I loved every aspect. The breakfast was very nice, quite a variety to choose from. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeza612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Loved our room/suite. Everything was perfect. No details were missed. Luxury everywhere. Most comfortable bed around. Awesome jetted tub in our room. Modern and efficient bathroom. Toiletries fantastic. Hotel property was beautiful, restored and decorated to perfection. The hotel restaurant, John Jeffries, was absolutely wonderful. Friendly staff. Awesome breakfast. Can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenandgrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Township
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Just returned from an overnight at the Lancaster Arts Hotel...grab the chance to stay here- you won't be disappointed. Friendly front desk personnel greeted us, ready to answer any questions and take care of any immediate needs. We selected the studio room and it was perfect- all that 2 people really need. Clean, clean bathroom and comfy bed...loved the exposed brick and cozy feeling. Great turndown surprises (chocolate and a rose) and quiet for sleeping. Even received call prior to leaving for dinner to make sure all was ok...when we left we learned the hotel was sold out for the next few days...no surprise- it is a gem!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAD323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The Lancaster Arts Hotel was a wonderful stay. Our suite was a great size and gave our toddler lots of room to run around. The layout of the suite was great because there was a sitting room and kitchen area and then around the corner the bedroom/bathroom. Lancaster has a lot of great things to do and this hotel is a great place, you are really 10 minutes from the Outlets and Dutch Wonderland. The breakfast was very nice and a wonderful space to eat both indoor and outdoor. We also appreciated the time the took with us during breakfast to check foods for us to make sure they were safe for my food allergy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
6.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,857 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
0.9 mi away
Cork Factory Hotel
Cork Factory Hotel
#17 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Arts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Arts Hotel

Property: Lancaster Arts Hotel
Address: 300 Harrisburg Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603-2938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lancaster Arts Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Lancaster Arts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing