We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs serious update”
Review of Classic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Classic Inn
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Upstate NY
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Needs serious update”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

the location was super but the main house of the motel needed updates badly. There is no handicap access. The office staff were very pleasant but the bed frames were not attached to the wall and were on wheels and the room was very out of date. There were cabins on the site but the main house on the property needed help

Room Tip: Cabins in the back looked nice but the main house needed some update. There is no handicap access
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    30
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
41
41
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at the Classic Inn overnight on our way home from our holiday. The inn is in a very congested area of Lancaster and it is hard to see the hotel from the road. Our room was in the back on the second floor. It was quite large and reasonably clean. Our room came with a microwave and mini refrigerator but did not have a coffeemaker. The remote did not turn the TV on so we had to turn it on manually but after that the remote worked.
If you won't spend a lot of time in your room and are going to Dutch Wonderland, Rockvale Outlets, American Music Theatre, or Amish country, the Classic Inn is good enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeresaF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

When we got married 35 years ago, we hardly had two nickels to rub together. Our honeymoon was in Amish country with all of the strangely named towns for relatives and friends to snicker at. We decided to make an encore trip this weekend but didn't want to spend a fortune on lodging. Found the Classic Inn on-line and after checking several reviews, grabbed the last room which happened to be a Queen suite. Worked out perfect with a frig/freezer to store our purchased produce and meats before heading home. This place is classic in all the best ways and just a few quirky ones (why did they always put paper holders so close to your elbow at toilets? Was everyone THAT much smaller back when?). Perfect location for anything you might want to see in the area. Perfect pricing and the pride of the owners still shines.

Room Tip: Suite size is enormous. Perfect for shopper stockpiling and a family able to bunk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EddiePapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed with my son for a baseball tournament nearby. Location is great for Amish Country experiences. Perfecdt location for families with yound kides as Dutch Wonderland is within a 1/4 mile. Rooms themself are LARGE. Place is basic but claen - both rooms and grounds. Rooms come with mini fridge and microwave. Front desk staff is extremely helpful and pleasent. Rates are exceptional- a great value without giving up much.

Room Tip: Rooms up the small hill on the back side of the parking lot are farthest from the highway so are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArchAOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights a week ago. I feel that regardless whether a hotel is a 2 star or 5 star, it should be clean. This hotel is superficially clean, meaning if you don't look too closely, you may not notice how little care is put into it. The outside of the toilet and the base of the toilet is in fact very nasty. A damp cloth on the walls and the sink cabinets would clean spills, dried toothpaste and longtime dirt that has accumulated. The sheets and towels were clean. I will say that the price was right, if you can overlook the basic neglect of this property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanardsville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Just want to say that we have been going to Lancaster PA for the last 9 years, every September for our Anniversary & for the last 5 we keep returning to "Classic Inn" along with other family members that we invite to tag along with us. We have always been happy with our rooms "House" we always rent the 5 rooms at the office. Looking forward to September

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shifflett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I've been coming here since the early 1990's, before the current owners. It's always clean and quiet, and close to everything. I used to even walk to the outlets!. Yes it's basic but I love it. The mattresses are getting a little soft and the pillows as well. But compared to a hotel I stayed at in June (different city) it was heaven.

Room Tip: They're all quiet. and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nanadalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#25 of 39 in Lancaster
653 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#27 of 39 in Lancaster
197 reviews
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#28 of 39 in Lancaster
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
498 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#30 of 39 in Lancaster
66 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Inn

Property: Classic Inn
Address: 2302 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Classic Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Classic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing