We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Classic it is.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Classic Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Classic Inn
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
149 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Classic it is.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Classic Inn is a throwback to the days when you had personalized service, a spacious room and a reasonable price. Located conveniently next to the Host where a lot of area meetings and conventions are held it's family-owned by a family that appreciates your stay. Business for me is at least 5 miles away but the proximity to restaurants and the relaxed nature are worth the time and drive. The beds have been perfectly fine. Those who expect a breakfast will be disappointed but for the price there are restaurants very close-by. We have stayed in other motels in the area and convenience and value keeps us coming back. Small fridge and micro make it convenient. If there was a small coffee maker in each room you could do your own breakfast.

Room Tip: The two front rooms atop the office are more susceptible to road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ossenfogva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    28
    23
    5
    4
See reviews for
34
37
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel was very clean, had microwave and fridge and very large room; however the beds are terrible. They were like sleeping on the floor. The bedding blankets had wholes in them and the quilt had fuzz balls on the inside. The parking and trying to get out on the highway was awful. A continental breakfast was suppose to be included; however when we went to the office where it was suppose to be there wasn't anything there. I do not recommend this hotel. It was cheap but would have rather spent extra money for comfortable bed. We actually extended our stay 2 extra nights but decided to find another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We made a trip to Adamstown, PA area to go antiquing and decided to made our 'headquarters' in Lancaster, PA which is about a half hour drive from Adamstown. We found an abundance of antique shops in addition to the Black Angus outdoor antique market. What a shopping trip - great prices and a wonderful variety of early, primitive and deco era antiques. We especially enjoyed the Lancaster area with the small quaint villages of Bird-in-Hand, Intercourse, Paradise, Strasburg, Ephrata, etc. and their Amish influence. But to the best part - the Classic Inn in the middle of Lancaster on the Lincoln Highway. It's very small, but supplied us with four quiet nights sleep in a very clean room (I'm picky!) at a modest price per night. The owners were young and very nice and cared about our visit at their establishment. Check our their website. Very close to everything, including Hershey Farm Restaurant, Rockvale outlets, Tanger outlets, many restaurants and theaters. You won't be disappointed if you are interested in a restful night in a clean room. Nothing fancy, just serviceable!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susie1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is an older hotel without a lot of perks. Room did have a microwave and small fridge. Could have been dusted more thoroughly. Ran out of facial tissues in dispenser. We always check for evidence of bedbugs when we stay in hotels, the room was free of them.

Room Tip: We had a room in the back of the hotel. Therefore, we did not hear any traffic from the busy Route...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel was very dirty, the toilet was filthy on the under side. Thankfully I had Clorox wipes and went around cleaning anything we had to touch! They ran our credit card thru before we saw the room, lesson for the future - see the room first!!! I also thought it would be more of a country type motel and it was such a busy area we couldn't even get out of the lot! Continental breakfast was horrible - 2 hard chairs to sit at, no tables at all! Was not worth the money. Plenty of other hotels all over the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Great location for those going to the outlets and attractions!The owners run this place, the rooms are clean, big and and spacious, with two good and comfortable queen beds, a small fridge, a microwave, an outdated TV, table and chairs. Could have some renovation on the TV and some furniture. Back building is far quieter than the front one. Bathroom and shower are a little small. Towels could be better, as always in Motels in this price range. Reliable and fast (10M) WiFi. There is a coffee pot, orange juice and cupcakes on the small reception, but there is no breakfast area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mistereletronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very clean room with no frills...bring your own shampoo and soap because they are minimally supplied. There was a small refrigerator and a microwave in the room which was a nice convenience if you need it. The highway is VERY busy and noisy, so you'd do best to request a room in the back building. Having said that though, the location is within miles of every attraction. The coffee at the continental breakfast was only thing worth taking advantage of. If you are looking for an inexpensive, clean place to stay for the night, this is it.

Room Tip: Request a room in the back building as the ones in the front are noisy because of the busy highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.1 mi away
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
#24 of 38 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#28 of 38 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#25 of 38 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#14 of 38 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#22 of 38 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
1.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#23 of 38 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Inn

Property: Classic Inn
Address: 2302 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Classic Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Classic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing