We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Classic Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Classic Inn
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Thomasville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This Motel is small, but the people who run it are very nice. The motel is super clean, and updated. The staff who I also believe own the place were very accommodating. They checked us in quickly and even let us know that the Motel has a deal with the Ramada right down the street. Anyone that stays here can use the Ramada pool at their convenience. I will definitely be staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are very quiet and road noise is minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sntimentildy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    28
    23
    5
    4
See reviews for
34
37
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

$60 including taxes. This place looks simple from the outside and it is, but this place is better than all the places down the road which are either dumpy or pricey ($100-$150/nt.). Rooms here are clean, spacious. Fridge, microwave and good tv reception. Strong wifi.

Only quibble was lack of soap and shampoo in the bathroom....had some in my kit, though.....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VanillaSwirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

US Highway 30 is the main road into the commercial section of Lancaster, as well as being part of the main thoroughfare between Harrisburg and Philadelphia. This road has innumerable choices for lodging, eating, shopping, and family entertainment; as well as a large conference center. As such, the area is crowded with both visitors and vehicles, and is not a place for either quiet or strolling. However, if you need a good price for basic lodging near this area, this motel is hard to beat. In particular, if (like us) you are attending a conference at the adjacent center, you can save money and hassle by staying here.

Our Room 26 was quite large; and included full bath, phone (free local calls), radio-alarm, AC, mini-fridge, microwave, and TV with 84 channels. It was clean and well-maintained, with minimal toiletries. Free amenities include parking, wi-fi (ask for the network code), and morning coffee & juice. The "continental breakfast" the place mentions is skimpy at best, so just take the money you saved and buy breakfast elsewhere. There is no pool or much of a lobby. Staff was friendly and professional. Smoking is prohibited in all indoor areas of the hotel.

The location right on this major road is a plus and a minus. Places you might want to go to -- outlet malls, theaters, Dutch Wonderland -- are close, as are innumerable places to shop and eat. But highway noise, including trucks, will be heard at all hours; and the road is NOT one you'd want to cross on foot.

There is only one entrance to this motel, and it can be missed if you are driving as fast as most drivers on US Highway 30. Be sure to slow down and signal your turn before entering. In addition, the parking area has several places where a large turning radius would be problematic. However, it can turn out that being a guest here will result in your getting a better parking space at the adjacent conference center than those who park there!

If all you need is a roof over your head while you enjoy Lancaster, this place is highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RabePaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We chose this hotel based on the price and also from a recommendation by a friend. The room was very clean and comfortable. The free wi-fi was an added bonus! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JoKur6207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

As always I am never steered wrong by a Tripadvisor review. The room was quite spacious for the 5 of us. My children had plenty of room to play and my husband and I enjoyed them not being on top of us.

I do think that the price for what you get is a bit much. The continental breakfast is coffee and a half a muffin, come on you could do better than that for $60 a night.

My only compaint, and I hope she is reading, is the woman whose children were having a meltdown at 7:00 am. She did nothing to help the situation but yell at them and then decided that "I will put you in the hallway until you stop" was a good idea. Honey your children are a reflection of you...start with you and I bet they will behave.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingMommaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
279 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

I c hose the Classic Inn, based on the price, coupled with the reviews on Tripadvisor.com. The reviews were accurate and I was not disappointed. I was so pleased, in fact, that I have already booked another stay! Most of the staff were very helpful, and the rooms and place were very clean! Our room was in the back building; we heard no noise from the roadway. We were prepared that there would be no or few ammenities, so we came with our own. They actually provided more than I expected (2 little soaps, and 2 conditioning shampoos). We were also prepared to eat out for breakfast, but there's a Perkins and Friendlly's nearby, so it wasn't at all a problem. My only complaints were that the chambermaid took the soaps and used cups in cleaning, but never replaced them. Also, she came and started cleaning, before we had checked out and removed all our belongings from the room. She didn't seem to understand when I asked her if she could please wait 5 minutes. The man who was at the front desk didn't seem to see this as a problem (I was kind of hoping for a little more support or apology.). Nevertheless, this is not a deal breaker, and I am planning to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MEEEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

Good value for budget traveller. Dated, but clean. Next to very busy noisy highway. Stay in building at back of property. Advertised breakfast but did not happen. Would not stay again. Pay a little more for new property with breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MountainJitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.1 mi away
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
#24 of 38 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 631 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 38 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#25 of 38 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#14 of 38 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#22 of 38 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
1.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#23 of 38 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Inn

Property: Classic Inn
Address: 2302 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Classic Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Classic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing