We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a peaceful spot of paradise”
Review of Pheasant Run Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pheasant Run Farm
Ranked #13 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 19, 2009

I found this place on the net, few review and few photos don't give justice to this place. EVERYTHING is perfect, warm rooms, peaceful garden, the perfect feeling to be at home, an unforgettable breakfast.
If you want a romantic getaway this is the perfect place!!!!!
Vivian and Abel are two wonderful persons.
Without doubt this is one of the most beatiful B&B I have never been.
Marco

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wolfresolution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 69 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2008

My husband found this place online, and might I say He did good!!!This bed and breakfast was gorgeous inside and out!! I want to live there or have a vacation home like this!! The food was out of this world and the owners were so sweet and accomodating. We had the perfect anniversary weekend!! If you are looking for b & b's in the Lancaster area, this is definitely the best we've been to in that area and we've been to quite a few around there! Fondly, Kathy and Dale Tibbs
Hagerstown, Md

Stayed: March 2005, traveled as a couple
2  Thank travelgirl10669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2007

If you want a truly relaxing peaceful place to get away from it all, but still only minutes from outlets and restaurants, this is the place. The owners are friendly and made us feel right at home and have not overlooked any details to make your stay memorable. Looks like something out of a magazine and so CLEAN! Sitting out on the deck in the rocking chairs which overlook beautiful English gardens and an expanse of acres of land, make this the perfect place to relax and wind down. I wouldn't even consider any other place to stay and plan on definitely going back SOON!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank petunia908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2005

We had a lovely overnight stay here after checking out early after an unsatisfactory stay at Hollinger House. The innkeepers are a very friendly and accomodating older couple, and the house is an absolutely gorgeous converted old farmhouse/barn. There is a beautiful living room with an original stone wall and wooden beams and comfortable furniture. There is also a sitting area upstairs. Our room was very nice and tastefully furnished and decorated- there's nothing chessy or tacky about this place. The breakfast was delicious and the grounds are lovely- you can sit outside on the balcony or terrace overlooking a nice meadow and really feel like you're "away from it all." Definitely stay here!

9  Thank njag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
7.2 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,973 reviews
6 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
998 reviews
9.6 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
3.8 mi away
The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast
5.6 mi away
King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pheasant Run Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pheasant Run Farm

Address: 200 Marticville Rd, Lancaster, PA 17603-9653
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing