We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Lancaster
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2007

As someone who has stayed at many Courtyard hotels (and never had a bad experience) I have to say that this particular hotel was by far the nicest of all of them. When my family of 5 arrived, it was late and we were still greeted by enthusiastic employees who were extremely helpful.

The following morning we were again greeted by the wonderful staff and enjoyed a very good breakfast.

Unfortunately, we were only there for one night...but will definitely be back.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, staff
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    152
    45
    5
    3
See reviews for
192
94
13
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2007

We were visiting a college in the area and stayed at the Marriott Courtyard in Lancaster on 8/20/07. I couldn't ask for anything better. The rooms were large and very clean. The hotel is only 2 years old so everything is new. The lobby was large with plenty of seating. It also has 2 computers for the guests to use. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jmar_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk, new york
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2007

The hotel overall was very nice, extremely clean, and had a great breakfast. I reserved a two queen room with sofa bed because of my two teens. We also wanted the extra space. When we checked in, they told us that they had no queen rooms available and put us in a king room. We were very annoyed because they gave away our room and wouldn't offer us any other room, but the king bed. The room was small. We needed to order a roll away bed which turned out to clutter up the room and almost make the room impossible to walk around in. The bed was placed in a way that you could not see the one tv. The bathroom was very nice and I enjoyed the massaging shower head and updated amenities. We moved into a handicapped two queen room when it became available the next day. One of the lights were out and some of the lights were too bright. Unfortunately the pool was a tiny square and the whirpool wasn't even working. The breakfast was good, but wasn't complimentary and cost $10 per person. I would stay here again (if I had to) only if the service was better.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Service/Check-In
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank robbythetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2007

Our 5 night stay was wonderful! Very very clean. Rooms are big and beautiful. Pull-out loveseat was an added bonus, it worked very nicely for us. (2 adults, teenager and 11 yr old) Restaurants and shopping less than 10 minutes away. Pool was clean. Definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jnr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2007

We stayed in the two room suite for $209... spacious and clean with pullout in the LR and a king bed in the separate bedroom. Facility is almost brand new and squeaky clean with nice indoor pool, morning breakfast buffet and snack shop. Great location in Lancaster just off Rt 30. We've also stayed in a standard 2 queen room which is smaller, but nice as well.

This beats an outdated place like Willow Valley by a mile... you just can't beat the new hotel properties nowadays for cleanliness and modern amenities.

  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank NYtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2007

We stayed here last year for Memorial Day weekend and loved it.
Appeared new, friendly staff, clean room, nice size room with nintendo (extra charge). Children 4 and 6 enjoyed the indoor pool. Great breakfast buffet true meaning of deluxe. Coffee and small refrigerator in room great for the kids milk. We arranged to have the admission tickets to Dutch Wonderland and the railroad already at the front desk. We also got a free dinner voucher to Miller's restaurant. Everything was so great we want to go again this year. Families with young children should consider it.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Would have liked an outdoor pool.
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank I_Love_NY4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east coast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2007

This was our second stay at the Courtyard in Lancaster. It is very clean and relatively new. Our room was standard, 2 queens and a pull out couch, refrigerator and bath. All were clean.

The hotel provided us with a complimentary drink from the bar. We also bought some snacks at the the snack area. My husband forgot a toothbrush and the hotel provided one for him on request.

Breakfast was very good. There is a large dining area w/Sat. morning cartoons on a large flat screen for the kids, which was nice for my son. You can order eggs any style or a belgian waffle. Also an assortment of cereals, meat and fruits and juices and coffee/tea for 10 dollars and our son ate for free.

My only complaint was the floor was noisy, (could be b/c we were close to the elevator.) I found the heater to be noisy this time but not during our last stay. I am a very light sleeper so these things tend to bother me.

We would stay here again because clean trumps quiet for me. We would just stay away from the elevator next time.

Oh, my son and husband used the pool and hot tub too. And they enjoyed it.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, proximity to Railroad museum
  • Disliked — A little noisy
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank tropicanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
3.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lancaster

Property: Courtyard Lancaster
Address: 1931 Hospitality Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Pennsylvania Dutch Country and the surrounding area, choose the Courtyard by Marriott, Lancaster, PA, a hotel that offers spacious accommodations and award-winning service for a truly relaxing hotel visit. Located just moments from some of Lancaster, PA's most popular attractions, we offer a newly redesigned, modern lobby and free high-speed WiFi, both within and immediately outside of the hotel. Start your morning with a Starbucks coffee and tasty breakfast at The Bistro, or enjoy a signature cocktail there after work. Our state-of-the-art fitness center is the perfect place to lift weights or go for a run after a busy day in Lancaster, PA, and we're pleased to offer a heated indoor pool and spa, too. Corporate travelers will appreciate our hotel's close proximity to local businesses, including Lancaster General Hospital, RR Donnelley, Alcoa, and Armstrong. We're also convenient to Franklin & Marshall College, as well as great outlet shopping at the Tanger Outlets. We're the perfect choice if you're looking for a great hotel near Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Marriott
Lancaster Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing