We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, helpful, and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Lancaster
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Amityville, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing, helpful, and friendly”
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Hotel was beautiful and lived up to all Marriott standards. Everything was great such as food, room, service, staff..i fell in love with this place. The shuttle to sesame is excellent and the drives were very nice. I can go on about all the great things but Marriott just says it all! Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ctaranti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    170
    48
    5
    3
See reviews for
220
105
15
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 6 Contributor
542 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Standard Couryard with the updated lobby that serves dinner/drinks. Rooms are clean and well appointed with mini fridges and microwaves. Staff was pleasant. Having stayed at other hotels in the area, this was one of the better experiences. The only downside is that the location is somewhat removed from downtown and other area attractions.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Great Location. Clean. Should update TV's to flatscreens in room. Hot Tub needs stronger jets and pool really is for kids only. So tired of Hotels that can check the box that they have a a pool - yet put one in that is the size of 4 bathtubs. Typical breakfast buffet that is now common for Courtyards. Buffet service promptly ends at 10am. Nice lobby and close to outlets and Lancaster destinations.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeedRelaxin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2010

We spent our last vacation night from a NYC trip here in Lancaster. My wife loves the Amish culture and we've seen them before in Ohio. The hotel was wonderful with the only gripe being the hot tub was a little less than bubbly. That was it. Everything was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank init2winit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2010

The hotel rooms were clean. Staff was nice. However, DO NOT PARK in the hotel parking lot. They have constant break-in into the cars. During Easter 2010 weekend, TWO cars were broken into. One of them happened to be our minivan. The hotel management DID NOT even come out to help us. The hotel maintenance helped clean the broken glass from our minivan. Ipods, purses and cameras were stolen. Apparantely this happens ALL the time based on the East Lampeter police department. There are few if not NO warnings and NO cameras in the parking lot. If possible, DO NOT STAY at this location.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kobe101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris1931, General Manager at Courtyard Lancaster, responded to this review, May 18, 2010
Located in a quiet, suburban setting, the safety and security of our guests at the Courtyard By Marriott is of the utmost importance. As such, our parking lot is well lit, and patrolled by hotel security.
In fact, this is the frist time and incident such as this has happened at our hotel.

As a Marriott Platinum Award winning hotel, for outstanding customer service, we pride ourselves on guest interaction and addressing their needs and concerns.
It is regreggable that this incident happened, however, as with most public parking lots, best practice dictates that no items, especially valuable items, be left visible in the vehicle.

We strive to ensure that both our hotel and parking areas are safe and secure. Any comments from police as to this happening "all the time" was no doubt referring to public parking in general, and not meant as a reference to this hotel.

Chris Schnee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2010

Convenient location; well-maintained property; very friendly staff; generous amenities; very clean, eye-pleasing, accessible, well-organized.

Our stay was mostly pleasant, but there were some issues--three minor and one major:

(1) No CNN in Exercise Room.
This major news outlet was working perfectly in the hotel lobby, in my guest room, and on the Dish Network News Monitor. But I could not tune the CNN channel (202) on the TV set. It would go into search mode looking for the satellite connection but the broadcast would never come on. I reported this on Thursday, and every day thereafter, and when I departed on Sunday the problem was still not addressed.

(2) ROOM NOT CLEANED PROPERLY
On Sunday morning, I wanted to make myself some coffee in my room. The pot was clean, but the filter basket containing the used coffee filter from the day before was still in the filter container. Also the chambermaid left two packets of DECAF and no regular.

(3) HOT TUB (WHIRLPOOL) was pretty lame. It was clean, well maintained. The water temperature was correct, but the jet pumps were running more like a water fountain than spa jets. I mentioned this to management, and they said that was the only speed.

(4) BIZARRE NOISES IN ROOM.
These noises occurred all night long. They were not all that regular in timing but were persistent. These sounds ranged from a loud cracking sound (such as two wooden boards being slapped together; thuds as if something were falling on a floor; falling stones or concrete, as if something was being pulled out of a drywall.
We could not make any sense of this, as our room was #501, on the top floor next to the staircase. No one occupied the room next door until Saturday night, but they made no additional noise. At one point my traveling partner was wakened up at about 5AM and was afraid that the building was falling apart, or that someone was prowling on the roof of the building (no one was).
I didn't sleep well the first two nights and although this didn't bother my companion then, it bothered him on the third night, and he was restless all night long.

So although this trip to Amish Country was pleasant and enjoyable, our sleep was not, and we got back home exhausted from lack of proper sleep.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garrynyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2010

The Good - Super clean room. Comfortable bed. Excellent Breakfast Buffet. Super Friendly Cooks/ Wait Staff - the guy who made our omlets was so nice! Lovely off the highway location (Amish Farms right around the corner). Fantastic Value for the money.

The Not-So Good - Front Desk was hit or miss, I called the hotel 2x before going to check on things and the people who answered the phone sounded bored and unenthusiastic. The woman who checked us in did not smile at all. The other 2 times I contacted the front desk, they were friendly, and the woman who checked us out was very sweet.
There was an incident during our stay where very loud young kids were playing with a Superball outside of our room while their parents ate & drank in the lobby (and when I say play, I mean flinging it against the glass exit door, room doors, and walls and laughing hysterically - trust me, it sounded like things were crashing in the hall). I left my room and while I was in the lobby, I observed 2 members of hotel staff that walked down the hall and obviously noticed them and did not say one word to them. I had to call the front desk later (yes this went on for over an hour) to tell them to send someone down the hall to get them to stop.
And lastly, the doors are very loud when you open/close them. This may not seem like a big deal at 9am, but when it's 2am and you're trying to sleep and people next door keep going in and out of their room - it is.
Overall, I would recommend this place and just bring a white noise machine or small fan to try and drown out neighbor noise next time.

  • Liked — Wonderful clean comfortable room & Great food.
  • Disliked — Noise.
  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BVNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
3.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#6 of 39 in Lancaster
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lancaster

Property: Courtyard Lancaster
Address: 1931 Hospitality Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Pennsylvania Dutch Country and the surrounding area, choose the Courtyard by Marriott, Lancaster, PA, a hotel that offers spacious accommodations and award-winning service for a truly relaxing hotel visit. Located just moments from some of Lancaster, PA's most popular attractions, we offer a newly redesigned, modern lobby and free high-speed WiFi, both within and immediately outside of the hotel. Start your morning with a Starbucks coffee and tasty breakfast at The Bistro, or enjoy a signature cocktail there after work. Our state-of-the-art fitness center is the perfect place to lift weights or go for a run after a busy day in Lancaster, PA, and we're pleased to offer a heated indoor pool and spa, too. Corporate travelers will appreciate our hotel's close proximity to local businesses, including Lancaster General Hospital, RR Donnelley, Alcoa, and Armstrong. We're also convenient to Franklin & Marshall College, as well as great outlet shopping at the Tanger Outlets. We're the perfect choice if you're looking for a great hotel near Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Courtyard
Lancaster Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing