We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Lancaster
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2006

This hotel had only been opened for a week when we stayed for one night. The rooms were luxurious and spacious. Every detail was attended to in a most upscale matter. I could hardly believe our good fortune after the horrid experience we had at the nasty Courtyard in downtown Charlottesville, VA. What a dump!

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank jaimietoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

512 - 518 of 545 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2006

Stayed here in August for annual trek to Renaissance Faire (which was not up to par this yr). Used Marriott points for a King room with sofa bed for daughter and myself- only room available at that rate. Was very small and sofabed was worst she'd ever slept on. Housekeeping was a little off as well, maybe because place was packed. That said, this was still a great facility. Management was superb, and comped me breakfast. Had a nice bar open at night as well. Very good business facilities also. Ate at Old Greenfield Inn, which we both thought was vastly overrated. Recommend Stoudt's Black Angus in Adamstown instead- wonderful food and atmosphere and great flea markets in the area, especially if you are looking for something to do on a Sunday in the Lancaster area.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank simmie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2006

There is absolutely nothing better than a new hotel (about 1 year old)..The hotel smells fresh, you can eat off the carpets, the furniture has no scratches and you feel like your the first one sitting on the toilet! The buffet is great. The pool was great for the kids. The staff was downright wonderful. Bed was heaven. No suggestions. They have it down right. Remember this is a Courtyard not a full service Marriott but imitates its big brother very well. I would go back to Lancaster just for the Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Nglaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2006

We picked this hotel based on positive reviews from this site and were not disappointed for our 7 night visit to Penn Dutch area.
Our flight into Philly was extremly delayed and after a phone call to the front desk to advise of our late check-in, I was given detailed driving instructions - which helped. Upon check-in the front desk was so helpful I almost forgot we'd been traveling for close to 12 hours (with 2 small children). Our 2 queen room was surprisingly big and very clean.
Highly recommend the breakfast, we skipped the first day as it seemed a bit pricey, but after we went into town and spent just as much at Friendly's we later utilized the breakfast buffet.
Loved the internet stations in the lobby - my daughter thought this was her own personal "office". She played for 45 minutes with the free paper clips while I finished some work and researched Eagles training camp.
Laundry facility is top-notch. Front loaded (efficient) washer and dryers with free detergent.
Pool was small, but clean and not too crowded.
We will DEFINATELY stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Clovis_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2006

Very new, very clean, pleasant place. Small pool, which was ideal for splashing about in with our eight month baby. Feels a bit isolated - it really is in the middle of nowhere, on the edge of an industrial/commercial area. However, a short walk along Olde Homestead Lane is a delightful park with a lake and extensive paths - ideal for lazy strolls.

Stayed: June 2006
5  Thank cpr_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2006

What a wonderful place to stay!! The room was gorgeous, spotlessly clean and very well furnished. Staff was pleasant - overall a great place to stay! We stayed several days and loved it. The only problems - no restaurants nearby - it's pretty isolated from places to eat and it's hard to find. No signs to guide you there. Make sure you take the directions with you or you'll have a hard time.

Stayed: June 2006
5  Thank dawgmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2006

A nice new hotel. A bit on the pricey side and our rate did not include breakfast but did include a $40 gift certificate for Ruby Tuesdays which is located about 5-10 minutes from hotel. We too had a difficult time finding the hotel and also had to call twice for directions. The staff was very friendly and helpful and I would recommed this hotel. Overall it was a nice, clean hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Florida1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
3.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
3.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lancaster

Address: 1931 Hospitality Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $130 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Pennsylvania Dutch Country and the surrounding area, choose the Courtyard by Marriott, Lancaster, PA, a hotel that offers spacious accommodations and award-winning service for a truly relaxing hotel visit. Located just moments from some of Lancaster, PA's most popular attractions, we offer a newly redesigned, modern lobby and free high-speed WiFi, both within and immediately outside of the hotel. Start your morning with a Starbucks coffee and tasty breakfast at The Bistro, or enjoy a signature cocktail there after work. Our state-of-the-art fitness center is the perfect place to lift weights or go for a run after a busy day in Lancaster, PA, and we're pleased to offer a heated indoor pool and spa, too. Corporate travelers will appreciate our hotel's close proximity to local businesses, including Lancaster General Hospital, RR Donnelley, Alcoa, and Armstrong. We're also convenient to Franklin & Marshall College, as well as great outlet shopping at the Tanger Outlets. We're the perfect choice if you're looking for a great hotel near Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Marriott
Lancaster Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing